We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best”
Review of Beartooth Barbecue

Beartooth Barbecue
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Lindon, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not the best”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Sorry, it was just ok. Priced too high for what we got. The beef brisket didn't have much flavor. Slow service, but servers were friendly. I would have had a better meal at Arbys.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mykidsgramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    177
    77
    36
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What you talking about Willis??????”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Willis G from Alabama is full of ****. I've had many great meals from Beartooth Barbecue over the years. I started eating their sandwiches when they were operating out of the small shack 10 years ago. They do real BBQ and do it right.

Willis starts out his review with, "I ate after a long day of hiking in the park." C'mon man! We all know that Alabama folk don't walk anywhere, especially long ones at high altitude in grizzly bear country.

Every time I am near West Yellowstone I make an effort to stop in. The beer is cold and the staff is all smiles. Try the hot BBQ sauce on a pulled pork sandwich with a few extra onions put on top. I grew up down south. Beartooth Barbecue is the real deal!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank FishOn406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great BBQ, Great Service”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

A winner in West Yellowstone. The ribs, brisket and pulled chicken were all great and the homemade spicy baked beans and tabouleh (which went surprisingly well with BBQ) were great. We also loved the jalepeno poppers with huckleberry sauce, even though both were likely premade. Lots of local beers on tap. Great service. My only complaint is I prefer corn bread with BBQ instead of sliced white bread, but that's me being picky. Well worth a stop.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Edradour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, good beer, good service!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

My family and I had dinner here one night and loved it! They easily accommodated 4 adults, 4 kids and a baby. We were all pleased with our meals, and our server was very efficient, and super friendly!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ToquerKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lino Lakes, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Pulled Pork BBQ”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stop in here for some really really good BBQ and friendly service. We stopped for a quick lunch while passing through West Yellowstone. The pulled pork is excellent, good beer selection and options for the kids.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jp0430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beartooth Barbecue also viewed

 

Been to Beartooth Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing