We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
West Yellowstone
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (817)
Filter reviews
817 results
Traveler rating
322
308
140
33
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
322
308
140
33
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator restaurant next door prime rib room was clean restaurant attached winter vacation main building yellowstone park breakfast vouchers in town a great place to stay west entrance would stay here again old faithful front desk staff first floor each morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 817 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2020

We stayed at 3 Bear Lodge in December. We loved our stay!! The ladies at the front desk are wonderful to help and are so nice. Our room was huge and so clean. We would highly recommend staying here and hope to one day return.

Room tip: I would pay the extra and stay in the lodge
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thurbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

We checked into the lodge on Friday, January 3 having never been to that part of the country before. All of the staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The place is rustic, which is what we wanted. If you’re expecting a five-star luxury place, this is not it. We had breakfast every morning in the restaurant, and they were all great. I’m not even a breakfast person and I liked it. We had dinner there one night and it was very good. Everyone of the servers we had in the restaurant were great. We also rented snowmobiles right there from the place and took a guided tour the first day, and we went out on our own on the second day. It was beautiful, some of the most beautiful scenery that I’ve seen. I couldn’t be happier with the trip. The town felt absolutely dead, and everything was pretty much closed by 9 PM at the latest. Actually only about 20% of the whole town was even open at all. It was great, I would go back in a second.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Steele-Worldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

We visited Yellowstone in July and we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay outside of the park. Breakfast was complimentary and delicious. The park's West entrance was about a 5 minute drive from the hotel. Shops and restaurants were a hop, skip and a jump away.
The hotel itself was nice,yes, a little outdated but very comfortable and clean. You could not beat the price for all it has to offer. The pool and hot tubs were a bonus. Highly recommend this place to anyone traveling with kids.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019

Can’t say enough about Lisa at the front desk! Lisa’s passion is to ensure a happy time at three bears lodge. From the restaurant to the 2 hot tubs to the snowmobiling, each event was so much fun. Best place to stay in West Yellowstone

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Haaroldd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2019 via mobile

We have been going to the Yellowstone Ski Festival every Thanksgiving for a decade and have always stayed at the Three Bear Lodge. We have always stayed in the single floor outer buildings. The rooms in the lodge may be fancier. The rooms in the attached buildings are more motel than lodge but are spotless clean with very nice linens. The heater units can be noisy. We make use of their meal plan which is offered that week. 3 great meals a day. All you can eat of good wholesome food for hungry skiers. The folks working in the kitchen and dining room could not be more pleasant.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank NordicSkiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews