We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely place to stay in a great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yellowstone Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Yellowstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yellowstone Inn
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay in a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

We wanted a convenient place to stay for a whirlwind 1.5-day tour of Yellowstone, and Yellowstone Inn met our needs. We had a wonderful little room, complete with a fireplace (which was a lovely touch, even though we didn't start it). The room becomes a little stuffy if the air is not turned on upon arrival--I might even suggest opening the window. The location was handy for our needs, and we avoided the high prices of Yellowstone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coquette07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    57
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
47
53
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

We had cabin 1 sleeping 6. It was large enough for us using the sofa sleeper. Had a kitchenette. Kids loved the free samples. Walls are thin so you can hear people in other units. Not bad enough to disrupt our sleep though.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puget Sound
Level Contributor
191 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed just before school let out and the crowds were still small. However, the rooms all around us were full and it was still quiet for sleeping and very comfortable. Burt (the owner) was very friendly and helpful. The inn is located in the back part of town in a quiet area. The property is made up of several cabins and one fourplex where we stayed. I couldn’t get logged onto the internet from my room. However I was able to walk to the office, log on, walk back to the room, and I stayed connected throughout the remainder of our 3 day stay. I’d go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank compassNSEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, SD
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

We got this room last minute and when pulling up, were a little concerned. This were soon put to rest as the room we had was outstanding. Two queens, large sitting area with fireplace and a full size bathroom. Make no doubt, the motel is older but it is in great condition and well worth the value. We stayed in Unit 4 which is on the corner of the block. No pool but for what we needed, it was perfect. A little spendy but this is what you come to expect in the cities around Yellowstone Park. They teach collusion at a very young age out there!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarriottBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larimore, North Dakota
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

We stayed here for two nights on our family trip to Yellowstone. We stayed in cabin 3. This is a very clean cute homey place and we would definetly stay here again. The cabins are cozy inside and out, there is a shared porch along the front, easy parking in front of the cabin. The owners are a very nice friendly couple who were more than helpful when we asked where to eat etc. The only complaint I would have is the shower, not much pressure and no vents in the bathroom so after a family of four takes showers the whole room is steamy.

Room Tip: They have some adjoining cabins for larger family groups!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonadorcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

Im not gonna lie I was a little worried when we got to this place after booking sight unseen (we did it over the phone earlier in the day while in the park), but this place is really great! The rooms were very clean and they were large by hotel standards. The people were very frindley and I would absoultly come back here if I visit the park in the future. They set the rustic feel for the area while still be comfortable and clean. I wouldn;t pick any other place to lay your head after a long day in the park.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

It was a great experience to stay here. We booked cabin no: 7 which had kitchen in it & we kinda save couple of bucks by just not eating at so expensive restaurants in west Yellowstone. The units are really clean and best part I liked about is : "Host Burt and Elizabeth were excellent". They would clean the cabins, tie the bed sheets perfectly & last but not the least would also clean the snow out of your car of it has snowed a lot. They kinda knew that we were from hot regions and probably didn't have the shovels to clean the car...Before actually I could have worried about it, Burt had already cleaned it up for me...That was nicest things to see...The respect for people and all. Thanks!!
Best location to stay as well..You can probably cover the places in park two time. we did so....Drive up to Madisson 14 miles only....and you are right at the junction of the park. Either go to Norris or old faithful...cover it many times as you want.!!!

Room Tip: Unit 7 or Unit 10!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pawash P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.6 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.4 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#13 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#28 of 38 in West Yellowstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crosswinds Inn
Crosswinds Inn
#20 of 38 in West Yellowstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Historic Madison Hotel
The Historic Madison Hotel
#18 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.6 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#9 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Inn

Property: Yellowstone Inn
Address: 601 Highway Avenue, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our West Yellowstone Cabins and rooms are just a few minutes' drive away from the the National Park entrance, and conveniently located on highway 20, which also leads through town. We offer lodging with individuality and character that combines the rugged feel of Yellowstone with modern day conveniences. Franchised hotels and motels in West Yellowstone simply don't offer the unique accommodations and ambience available at our family-owned Inn. We are only minutes away from all of the stores, outfitters and fly shops in West Yellowstone. Enjoy the Yellowstone wildlife, and the beautiful scenic views and natural wonders as you hike or drive through the Park. Anglers appreciate that their hosts know the difference between a lake trout, cutthroat, and brook trout. Yellowstone Inn is your home away from home. Our unique Yellowstone Cabins and rooms sleep between two and five guests, many with their own kitchens and fireplaces. centrally located between Madison, Firehole, and Yellowstone rivers, our cabins and lodge-style motel rooms in West Yellowstone are perfect for fishermen, hikers, and sightseers. Most fishermen want little more than to wake up, eat, fish, and sleep, and the Inn puts them only minutes away from Hebgen Lake. Door racks are provided to properly care for your wet waders and boots while you get the sleep you need to bag the next day's catch. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing