We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an experience!”
Review of Yellowstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yellowstone Inn
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Decided to stay at the Inn because of the description even though it was pricey. Glad we did. Went for the room with the bathroom - nothing fancy but comfortable and the view was amazing. Convenient, service was great, and it was wonderful to relax there in the evening.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rickiboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 153 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2010

This hotel was much more reasonably priced than other establishments. The rooms were smaller but well equipped. The TV was on a wall bracket and the four beds were 'crammed' into the space but we weren't planning to play limbo in the room, and needed a comfortable and clean place to stay before our long day in Yellowstone. Bathroom was clean and well kept. There were many sample products from area businesses. It seemed that the owners worked hard to keep their business and made their guests feel comfortable. I will definitely recommend this hotel over chain motels and would stay again if I am in the area.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank TRTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Lodged for a week in West Yellowstone and spent most of our days in the National Park - our first choice to stay each night could not accommodate us for the duration we needed, but we lucked out getting to stay here those two nights in unit #2. The room was clean, comfortable and the rustic ‘cabin’ feel carried the overtones of being in Yellowstone. This is a great choice for a place to sleep and refresh.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank falconline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Tiny little room but cute and clean. Good bed, shower was good only if you are very skinny and tall, otherwise you will drown in the deluge! Our room only had a shower, no tub, which was fine but it was small and the showerhead was too high, otherwise ok. Nice little packet of goodies given to both of us. Great value for the money, given the inflated prices of the area. Be sure and stay here if you can!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HuntingtonJunieMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

We've stayed in several cabins over the years. Each one was neat and clean. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Photofun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

This place has the charm that reflects West Yellowstone. Understand that it is not a Hilton and Marriott but it is a Mom and Pop operation with personal attention. We got plenty of towels and they were big and fluffy and we had plenty of hot water. The beds were plenty comfy. It is all relative because I stayed in a hotel in Zermatt, Switzerland and in comparison this would have been a 5 star hotel. I wish I had a room like that in Zermatt, Switzerland!! This place is very close to the entrance of Yellowstone National Park.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jarekio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

We found our stay at the Inn to be fine. The towels were absolutely stunning; they were thicker than the Four Seasons. Advice from the owner about restaurants was spot on!
Remember that nothing is cheap in West Yellowstone in high season. All the motel prices are high!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank josephone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.4 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#15 of 39 in West Yellowstone
369 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Historic Madison Hotel
The Historic Madison Hotel
#13 of 39 in West Yellowstone
290 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn West Yellowstone
Days Inn West Yellowstone
#20 of 39 in West Yellowstone
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#12 of 39 in West Yellowstone
603 reviews
11.8 mi away
Marina View Condos
Marina View Condos
#27 of 39 in West Yellowstone
57 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#8 of 39 in West Yellowstone
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Inn

Address: 601 Highway Avenue, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range: $132 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our West Yellowstone Cabins and rooms are just a few minutes' drive away from the the National Park entrance, and conveniently located on highway 20, which also leads through town. We offer lodging with individuality and character that combines the rugged feel of Yellowstone with modern day conveniences. Franchised hotels and motels in West Yellowstone simply don't offer the unique accommodations and ambience available at our family-owned Inn. We are only minutes away from all of the stores, outfitters and fly shops in West Yellowstone. Enjoy the Yellowstone wildlife, and the beautiful scenic views and natural wonders as you hike or drive through the Park. Anglers appreciate that their hosts know the difference between a lake trout, cutthroat, and brook trout. Yellowstone Inn is your home away from home. Our unique Yellowstone Cabins and rooms sleep between two and five guests, many with their own kitchens and fireplaces. centrally located between Madison, Firehole, and Yellowstone rivers, our cabins and lodge-style motel rooms in West Yellowstone are perfect for fishermen, hikers, and sightseers. Most fishermen want little more than to wake up, eat, fish, and sleep, and the Inn puts them only minutes away from Hebgen Lake. Door racks are provided to properly care for your wet waders and boots while you get the sleep you need to bag the next day's catch. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing