We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, reasonable prices”

Running Bear Pancake House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Family Friendly Full service restaurant serving breakfast all day. Homemade pies, muffins, cinnamon rolls, quick breads. Espresso drinks available, Box Lunches available. Breakfast 6:00am to 1:00pm Lunch 11:00am to 1::00pm
Reviewed September 13, 2015

A good breakfast is a good start of the day! This must be the motto of this restaurant. We were welcomed in a friendly way, got a tasty cup of coffee and we got our food within ten minutes. The eggs were cooked perfectly, the toast and the hash browns were warm, ... In short: we enjoyed our breakfast and the service, if you ever visit West Yellowstone, eat your breakfast at Running Bear!

Date of visit: September 2015
2  Thank Louis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,947)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

953 - 957 of 1,947 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2015

Don't be fooled by the outside. Running Bear Pancake House servies an excellent breakfast. Read about this place on Trip Advisor before leaving for vacation. So glad we opted to go here. They offer a variety of breakfast choices. While I was looking over the menu, I watched the dishes arriving at other tables. Everything looked and smelled amazing. It only made the choice harder. We tried the waffles, pancakes and French toast. Everyone loved their breakfast. The cinnamon bun they offer is huge - a meal in itself (did not try) but those sitting around me seemed to be enjoying it. If you are in West Yellowstone, do yourself a favor and have breakfast here.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Re1135
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

The woman that sat us was personable and friendly. The only one. The server was surly and not very good. My "Mexican Skillet" was this unedible and uniformly grey mass of apparently left over kitchen items. No identifiable eggs or hash browns and without any meat. Only got offered one coffee refill. Definitely got the sense that the owner, an elderly man and some of the staff were biased towards us we're Asian but first generation. He never made eye contact with us and kept bypassing us for coffee refills but offered them to all the Caucasian customers around us. I've never even been to Asia. Overall not an experience to be repeated. They have a lot of Chinese tourists here in West Yellowstone so you think they would get on board. Granted our hotel lady had told us to go somewhere else but we thought we'd give it a try since it was close to where we were staying. I wish I had taken pictures of the "scramble". But I was too shocked by it and forgot.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Iris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2015

This is a busy and popular breakfast spot for tourist and locals. Ther is usually a short wait for a table. They have a lot of choices, but be sure to add or substitute a pancake in your order- they are great! Reasonable prices and great service too.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RickandJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Yummy breakfast! The hash browns, omelets and pancakes where outstanding! Everything served hot and the server was on top of it. Fast friendly service, and the staff came by to make sure that everything was good. Highly recommend the Running Bear, great food and service.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Running Bear Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to Running Bear Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.