We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast”

Running Bear Pancake House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Family Friendly Full service restaurant serving breakfast all day. Homemade pies, muffins, cinnamon rolls, quick breads. Espresso drinks available, Box Lunches available. Breakfast 6:00am to 2:00pm Lunch 11:00am to 2:00pm
Carlisle, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We had breakfast at this place four times in a row. After the first time, the kids insisted to come back. We tried several breakfast options, all very good.
This place also offers boxed lunches, which we purchased everyday: very convenient to take with us for picnic in Yellowstone.
The place seems to be a little understaffed. However, this was not really an issue, and we would go back again if we had a chance.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RemoT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    776
    417
    138
    48
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Good food and good service. My husband especially liked the buckwheat pancakes. Would recommend for a hearty breakfast before heading to Yellowstone.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MountainMom83815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
138 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A Gluten Free Option for Breakfast”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We chose this little place when we arrived into West Yellowstone after traveling for most of the day. A few of us were craving breakfast and this was the place to be! Gluten free bread was an option and the kiddos chose French toast. It was good and also came with several sides. The pork chop was wonderful, the gravy...not so much! It did take quite awhile to get our food (20+ minutes) but was worth the wait. Great home cooked food at reasonable prices.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Off2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianna, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We ate breakfast at Running Bear on a visit to West Yellowstone. The food was good and plenty. The mint hot chocolate was delicious and was a much larger portion than I expected. We had a party of 6 and though it was crowded we did not have to wait very long to be seated (less than 15 minutes). It did take a long time to get our order but it was a pleasant wait and it appeared we were there during the busiest part of the morning. I would return to this restaurant.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank krcs32099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Long Wait for Our Meal but Good Food”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We both ordered the sausage, eggs, hashbrowns and toast breakfast. We were seated right away even though they were very busy. There has to be a problem with how their tickets are done in the kitchen as others who came in after us got their meals way before we did.
The food was good though. They give you a choice of several different breads. My side of sausage gravy was a bit bland. The coffee was good and fresh and refilled every time the waitress walked by.
I would chose to come here for breakfast the next time I visit Yellowstone though, just be prepared to wait awhile for your food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pntbtrkisses H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Running Bear Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to Running Bear Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing