We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Breakfast and Lunch only location”

Running Bear Pancake House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Family Friendly Full service restaurant serving breakfast all day. Homemade pies, muffins, cinnamon rolls, quick breads. Espresso drinks available, Box Lunches available. Breakfast 6:00am to 2:00pm Lunch 11:00am to 2:00pm
West Yellowstone, Montana
Level Contributor
86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Breakfast and Lunch only location”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is the best location in West for breakfast and lunch with a diner style menu. Breakfast served until they close at 2pm. Good choices for daily breakfast and lunch specials. A family run business with a friendly staff.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank frickenfrozen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    775
    417
    137
    48
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Cinnamon Rolls”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Love this restaurant...everything they make is fabulous. My son especially loves the Peach Pancakes which are as big as his head. Only drawback to this place, they are only open until 2pm.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenhol2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“english please”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

great eggs, but poor service, our wait staff spoke very little English could not understand what she was talking about or she understood our order.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank camilaserrano55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Must stop here for breakfast”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Full of tourists stocking up before snowmobile rides, locals (probably about to take them on snowmobile tours!) and people on the way through the park - a real mix of people visit this great diner.

We visited an hour into what should have been a five hour drive though the park from Big Sky to Jackson. We tried food from across the menu, pancakes of course, but also eggs benedict, burritos, milk shakes and cinnamon rolls (to go - the portions are huge!). We left thinking we could not eat again that day - when the storm rolled in and we were on the road for 12 hours we were thankful for the fuel!

Service was excellent, food freshly prepared and faultless and well priced. So much so we made sure to stop by on our return trip a week later.

Can't go wrong.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yellowstone
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great breakfast and service. I have had lunch there but breakfast is the best. Best place for breakfast in West Yellowstone..

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Running Bear Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to Running Bear Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing