We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT PLACE REALLY NICE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Running Bear Pancake House

Running Bear Pancake House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family Friendly Full service restaurant serving breakfast all day. Homemade pies, muffins, cinnamon rolls, quick breads. Espresso drinks available, Box Lunches available. Breakfast 6:00am to 2:00pm Lunch 11:00am to 2:00pm
Big Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
139 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE REALLY NICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

All the food is fresh and quick. Nice people and worth the stop. THe HAM STEAK was the BOMB!! Smaller so you might want to call ahead for larger groups.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank skidoo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    745
    402
    130
    44
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

We ate here 2 times on our Yellowstone Adventure. Our first trip they were full and we expected a long wait and slow service since it's in a high tourist town. No so! We were pleasantly surprised to get seated quickly, drinks were brought almost as soon as we sat down. They were packed and we figured it would be awhile before our order would get out. Another pleasant surprise! The kitchen staff and management need kudos for being able to turn the orders out that fast AND making it so good. My husband and son had pancakes. Both are picky about how they taste. I would say not a single pancake left but the portions are even more than my teenage boy can put away. My eggs were cooked exactly how I ordered them and the bacon stolen off my husbands plate and my sausage were so good. Our second morning in was same as the first. Great food, great service and a quick turn around. The wait staff was excellent both times as well. Great job all the way around.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan, TX
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

While in West Yellowstone we always have breakfast at Running Bear Pancake House. Great pancakes and service.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Quick service and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

We chose this place from the recommendation of the gentleman at the Evergreen Motel. We were on a time schedule as we had booked a snowmobile trip. The service was quick and the food was very good. I wish I would have tryed the pancakes as they looked delicious.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mswinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
187 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We were a family of five, and we thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast there prior to our Yellowstone Snow Coach tour

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank EDWARDL782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Running Bear Pancake House also viewed

West Yellowstone, MT
West Yellowstone, MT
 

Been to Running Bear Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing