We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view in itself is worth it!”
Review of Marina View Condos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marina View Condos
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Beldenville
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The view in itself is worth it!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We called several hotels right in West Yellowstone on the morning of the day we were in need of a room and the first 5 were booked solid. I tried this hotel and there was availability! I spoke to the owner who was very friendly and helpful! For us, the location was perfect b/c it was out of town and directly across from Hebgen lake; approx. 15 minutes from the west entrance to Yellowstone. The hotel is more condo style so the rooms are very spacious with a fridge, oven, microwave and coffee pot. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The view is the best part though! We would go back in a heartbeat!! Oh and a little tip, you get a discount if you pay cash!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honeymoon061513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    15
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ketchikan, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great people, great location. So nice to find a hidden gem like this one. The owner/operators really know how to take care of people. Beware Booby wall and Butt wall though. The mannequin looking in the men's room window was a nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimmyslippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Arrived in West Yellowstone early evening and most accommodations in town were full. We were directed to Hebgen Lake Inn and very pleased with the suggestion. We arrived hungry, tired and just a bit curious about this place. The staff at the lodge was helpful and quick and within minutes we were across the street at the Happy Hour Bar ordering drinks and dinner. Staff was exceptionally gracious in handling gluten free questions and was open to checking ingredients . The room was clean and well stocked with toiletries samples. Great night sleep! Sunrise on the lake was lovely. We will definitely keep this in mind for future trips.

Room Tip: Upstair rooms are best for lake views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Loved this hidden West Yellowstone Secret!! Rooms were clean, staff was very accomodating and the view of the lake and mountains are breath taking! Prices were cheaper than in town and it is only a 10 minute, well worth it for the views to the hotel. Quite and cute. The Happy Hour bar and resteraunt across the street was a blast! Excellent food and a very good time with the bar staff! Highly reccomend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sondra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I loved having the feel of my own lil apartment just across the lake. All the comforts of home without having to clean up the mess. The staff are like family funny & sarcastic it's great feeling like your coming home to visit. My family will be returning as soon as we can.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samhump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here last year and started to make plans on how we could stay here again. We really have to like a place to make a repeat visit and not go out and try something new. All we can say is that we really enjoy this Inn. This is not just a hotel room but a full condo with a seperate bedroom with 2 queen beds and 2 closets. There is a full kitchen, living room area and desk. The front deck over looks the beautiful lake. We watched a very beautiful sunset from our balcony over the lake.

This is a family run business and they take a lot of care to make things right for you. Highly recommended!

The Happy Hour Bar is directly across the street. The bar serves up a great steak dinner and the drinks are great too.

Room Tip: We have always stayed on the second floor and found the views from there very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Lake Hegben is the ONLY place to stay in West Yellowstone! I say this for SO Many Reasons! 1) Do you want a small hotel room with max 2 Queen Beds that you can barely walk around, OR a full Condo with a large Bedroom, Closets, Kitchen, Living Room, Dining Room, Bathroom & a Pull-Out couch!? 2-Do you want to be treated like a guest, OR a family member? 3) Do you want to be surrounded by buildings OR a Beautiful glimmering Lake? When you are finished with a long day surrounded by folks at Yellowstone Park, do you want to stay in a crowded hotel, or a Quite Relaxing Home away from Home? If that was not enough reasons to stay here, Ill give you one more a BIG One- It costs 25% less than the cheapest hotels in West Yellowstone. This can add up fast if you are staying several nights. Lake Hebgen starts at $195 - for the full Condo and ask about their Cash Pay Discount!! They also have a full Jacuzzi Tub and they give what many hotels do not- PRIVACY! I LOVED our stay at Lake Hebgen, It was the most relaxing area, beautiful surroundings, and perfectly priced. Located about 15-20 minutes from the entrance of the park, and can fit up to 6 adults. Had a Lovely Stay Highly Recommend this Inn to others! Perfect For Families Too, or a couple who like to cook!

Room Tip: The Inn has only 2 stories, the 100's are on the ground floor and the 200's are on the top f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
11.9 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#12 of 39 in West Yellowstone
572 reviews
12.3 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#9 of 39 in West Yellowstone
730 reviews
12.5 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
706 reviews
12.1 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#16 of 39 in West Yellowstone
348 reviews
12.1 mi away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#30 of 39 in West Yellowstone
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina View Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina View Condos

Property: Marina View Condos
Address: 15475 Hebgen Lake Rd, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9798 (Formerly Hebgen Lake Mountain Inn)
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina View Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Marina View Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hebgen Lake Mountain Hotel West Yellowstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing