We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tons of fun!”
Review of Happy Hour Bar

Happy Hour Bar
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tons of fun!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

As soon as we walked in the bartender/waitress said she had a good salad bar, salad bars are not something Im used to but the one at the Happy Hour was surprisingly good! It was a fun atmosphere, nice and trashy. We watched a huge thunderstorm roll in over the lake, its got great scenery. The bartender/waitress was also hilarious about all the little kids running around crying.This is not a family establishment.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    23
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Keep it a secret!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Found this place to have everything I want in a roadside fun spot. Crab, salad bar, GARLIC burger! Beer, cocktails and the view. Shhhhhhh don't tell anyone.....

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Z2x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FUN place - GREAT staff - BEAUTIFUL setting”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed at the Hebgen Lake Mountain Inn. Rooms were very clean and organized. Had everything we would possible need. The staff are VERY friendly and accommodating!! Full kitchen is always appreciated! The Happy Hour bar/restaurant is directly across the street. The bar is darling inside & has a small town cozy feel. The bartender(s) were awesome! The food was delicious!! Garlic burgers & French dip sandwiches were our favorite! Especially with the "jalapeno spread". You also have the option to eat outside on the patio which is a plus! Nice to enjoy your food with a beautiful lake setting. Very peaceful... We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & we will most definitely be going back to visit as soon as possible!! Special thanks to Rin & Tahni for such a comfortable/fun visit!!! C-ya soon!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shellie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“not a cool or fun bar”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

did not care for bartender/not friendly, food offered was not what we wanted to eat, we went back to town to eat

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dsprangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beldenville
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun place!!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We were staying at the Hebgen Lake Mountain Inn which is directly across the street from Happy Hour. The atmosphere is super fun! Note: may not be suitable for children. The bartender/waitress sat right down at our high top and visited while she took our order! There was some drink specials and a good selection on the menu! We had the jalapeño poppers and the shrimp basket; both were excellent for essentially being bar food! Also, the bar is right on Hebgen lake so if the weather permits there is a big deck for sitting outdoors! We kind of wish the Happy Hour was in the town we lived in!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Honeymoon061513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Hour Bar also viewed

 
West Yellowstone, MT
 
West Yellowstone, MT
West Yellowstone, MT
 

Been to Happy Hour Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing