We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Pizza”

Pete's Rocky Mountain Pizza Company
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Typical Pizza”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Of course we had different styles of Pizza and were not disappointed. Prices and Service were okay. The choices of drinks is not so great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anw71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    253
    85
    25
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great pizza, great prices!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We ate here 2 out of the 3 nights we were in Yellowstone. We felt the pizza was very good, and was an overall great value. We did have to wait 10-15 minutes when we got there, as it was very busy and there was quite a line. This place is a little small, but we found it to be well worth the wait. We will definitely go back there the next time we go to Yellowstone.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liv2trl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Too much tomato sauce, not enough Canadian Bacon”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We ordered a Medium Hawaiian Pizza at Pete's and were way disappointed. The pizza had far too much much tomato sauce, only a fair amount of pineapple, and you almost had to hunt through the pizza in order to find the Canadian Bacon. The the bottom crust wasn't cooked all the way through. Best bet would be to try someplace else if you are interested in pizza. We had take out so we can't comment on service. A medium Hawaiian cost us $16.00.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bumihills2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love the meatballs!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Late last summer when visiting Yellowstone, we decided to try Pete's and were very pleasantly surprised! The service was very good and although we did not try the pizza, we did have the spaghetti and meatballs. They were terrific, as was their garlic bread. We will definitely go back on our next visit and try some more of their menu...with a side of meatballs of course!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RSDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not Gourmet, but good food and good prices”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Very nice, lively atmosphere with friendly servers. Service is great and so are the prices. Great place to take the family

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pete's Rocky Mountain Pizza Company also viewed

 

Been to Pete's Rocky Mountain Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing