We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Pizza”

Pete's Rocky Mountain Pizza Company
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Michigan
Level Contributor
115 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Decent Pizza”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Not a bad little place. decent pizza - not bad, but also not 'oh my god'

We had the nicest waitress that I can ever remember and service was good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank wayfarerblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    236
    78
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Payson, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cold food and cold building”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

During our trip to Yellowstone my wife and I had the displeasure of "dining" at Pete's. The place was fairly busy and we were seated quickly, but that's when the good service stopped.

After sitting down it was a good 7 minutes or so before we were even acknowledged. During this time we noticed that it was very cold in the dining room. As we looked around we noticed that everyone in the place was wearing a jacket or coat. A little unusual, but worth it if the food was good. After quickly taking our order the waiter ran away not to be seen again for a long while before bringing out our drinks. In the meantime I had to talk my freezing wife into staying on the hopes that the food would be worth it. It was not.

Both of our pasta meals were cold upon arrival and passable at best. The garlic bread was forgettable, the pasta was overdone and even the drinks were bland. But, without a waiter to complain to what were we to do?? We "finished" our meal, paid the bill and left as quickly as we could.

I know choices in West Yellowstone are a bit limited, but save some time and money and find elsewhere to spend you dollars. We will not be coming back to Pete's anytime soon.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrTibbs2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Good Pizza”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

On a weekday during the shoulder season in a tourist town when I come across a busy place I think, "This place must be pretty good." And Pete's supports that theory. Price was fine and the pizza much better than average. A bit on the noisy side but that'll happen in places that tend toward "family" food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phoenix_Kahuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moose jaw
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Average supper--canned mushrooms on pizza. Also had cheese ravioli--we had ordered beef but it was mixed up.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chickne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Huckleberry Soda's I've ever had!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We happened upon this place by accident. Didn't really plan on eating in West Yellowstone as we were staying in Pray and it was quite the drive back. However, after looking at the menu, we had to stay. Everything was wonderful. My husband was thrilled with the elk sausage and I was very happy with the bison ravioli. No complaints from our table. Plus, the huckleberry soda was amazing!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NevadaSilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pete's Rocky Mountain Pizza Company also viewed

 

Been to Pete's Rocky Mountain Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing