We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a nice lunch here on a cold day”
Review of Outpost Restaurant

Outpost Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
425 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Had a nice lunch here on a cold day”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We were here on the last day of our Yellowstone adventure. Had a nice hearty lunch. The wait staff was friendly -- especially Debbie our server. Food was very good and the prices were reasonable. I would definitely recommend this to travelers and families.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    137
    98
    43
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Worst food and service ”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

The food was awful when we said something to our waiter she told us they don't get complaints it looks fine to them. Then my 2 year old got food poisoning. I called to let them know and the manager told us it could not be from them cause there food comes from the freezer straight to the frier. That he has to have the flu. It was the worst service and food I have ever had!

Helpful?
Thank justin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great lunch place.”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We love eating here for lunch. The portions are huge and the cost is average. The wait staff is quick on their toes and super friendly. They have a good salad bar and excellent soup. Whatever their daily special is, make sure to try it as it's always great.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenhol2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great value in a tourist town”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We have visited this for breakfast, lunch and dinner and find the food consistently good and the service excellent. Prices are reasonable considering the fact that it is a seasonal location.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Bad food”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Really can't add anything else. Just bad, tasteless food. Service good and friendly. value ok. Location is central and good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outpost Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Outpost Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing