We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy pizza & good drink selection”
Review of Wild West Pizzeria

Wild West Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Santiago, Chile
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Yummy pizza & good drink selection”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

This was one of the few places that was open in WY late Oct.
The restaurant area is away from the bar section which is good, service is ok and the pizzas were the best we'd had the entire trip.
They even have gluten free pizza bases!
At $60 for two w drinks it was a good dinner.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 665kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    705
    500
    149
    30
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach SC - USA
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good pizza, West atmosphere, terrible service”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This West Yellowstone restaurant was recommended by our tour guide, so we went -- after our day long tour. The 12" (supreme) pizza was VERY good ($18.95); we actually could not eat it all (full).

The pizzeria was separte, but adjacent to the bar (well stocked). I think personnel were cooking and serving for both areas AND they appeared to be very understaffed and inadequately trained. Everything was a wait that we are not accustomed to... wait to order, wait to be served, wait to get anyone to bring a Coke refill, then wait to get check.

In addition to the 12" pizza, we had 1 coke (22oz, $2.50) and a Bud draft (also $2.50). We believe that you can get pretty good pizza at many places in the area ... the "average" (overall) low rating) was due mostly to the service - poor from beginning to end, in an uncrowded room.

Just interested in good pizza? This may do it for you, but as stated ... the service was an overall BIG negative for us.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Murrell89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
658 reviews
353 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza and Beer”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Visited three times during my stay and every meal was excellent. It was so good it seemed silly going elsewhere. Having said that you can't live on pizza although I did do pretty well with the box to go containing lunch for the following day in Yellowstone!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank NaturesMoments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good pizza, but pricey!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We ordered several different pizzas from here. They were all great (and some of the specialty pizzas are especially great!) and made relatively fast (a little under 30min) considering there was no room to sit and probably 15 people ahead of us when we got in line. The live band was also pretty good, so at least the thirty minute wait time (after ordering) passed by quickly listening to good, live, local music. My only gripe with the place (besides apparently being too small!) are the prices: while the pizza's were great, $30 for a pie is kinda expensive. If price is no issue, however, eat here with confidence!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Malcom X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape girardeau
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in town”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

There's a lot of pizza options in west, this is the best. Fun atmosphere good drinks and tastey pizza

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stlcardsno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild West Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Wild West Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing