We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“terrible vibe bad daytime bar service” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wild West Pizzeria

Wild West Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Yellowstone, Montana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“terrible vibe bad daytime bar service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

went in yesterday afternoon as a local and just wanted to celebrate with a drink and shoot some pool, was never offered table service from bartender and girlfriend waqs treated rudely when she asked if there was happy hhour or drink specials,was told "were cheapest in town" theyre not! and that wasnt the question we asked we left on a slow afternoon and went to happy hour at the Branch in the Holiday Inn

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank yellowstone59758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    647
    446
    134
    26
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

To those of us from the east who love our pizzas, you have to try this pizzeria! We ordered the Sacajawea pizza and this may be the best pizza we have ever had. Lots of toppings and cheese. Delicious!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank baybeach11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Excellent pizza and unique choices. Friendly service. No real atmosphere, but that's not why I was there

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Called there for a drink then decided to eat as the pizza's looked so good. We were not disappointed, had the homemade macaroni cheese too which was really good! All the staff were very friendly at the bar and the table and made sure everything was ok. There was a great band playing and all the locals were up dancing, a great place to people watch. We thoroughly enjoyed it, wish we'd found it before Bullwinkles restaurant, that's another story!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank justwornout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good pizza, but lousy service.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

This pizza place was recommended for a good meal. We decide to get a pizza, and salad to go. I decided to go to the bar side to order. I sat there for 10 minutes before I was waited on as the waitress wandered around talking. It took a patron at the bar to point out that I was there. I just wanted a beer and to place an order. It.took ten minutes to get a refill. Pizza was good, salad was not great. Just lettuce nothing else. I would not go back, rather place an phone order so that I didn't have to deal with the wait staff.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NPPD04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild West Pizzeria also viewed

West Yellowstone, MT
West Yellowstone, MT
 
West Yellowstone, MT
 

Been to Wild West Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing