We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some Good, Some BAD!”
Review of Timberline Cafe

Timberline Cafe
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Description: The Timberline Cafe is where western hospitality meets your grandmother's home cooking. We pride ourselves on the highest quality ingredients (Certified Angus Beef, anyone?) and made-from-scratch goodness on our soups, sauces, addicting hand-cut fries and award-winning pies. We proudly brew local Morning Glory coffee, and we're thrilled to now offer free Wi-Fi to our customers. We look forward to serving you and your family soon!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ordered two Open Roast Beef Sandwich’s at 7:30 P.M. The first bite into both roast beef sandwiches we could tell the meat was bad. When we mentioned it the comment that “it’s made fresh every day was made”. I’m sure it probably is but definitely not stored properly or something. Our order was substituted with Soup and Salad Bar was Excellent. When the ticket were brought on still had Roast Beef sandwich. And the reply was... “it all the same price anyway”. Not sure since the menus were already taken.
We split one piece of Coconut Cream pie that was ok.
Im not sure if we would go back if through the area again.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Okietravelcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got to West Yellowstone a bit late. Went to dinner right before closing time. Employees were friendly and made us feel welcome. Food was great.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank TravelingShane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

We had gone to the other breakfast / pancake houses on our 4 day stay in West Yellowstone. We came here on our last morning. It was the best breakfast we had in West Yellowstone.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank FunTravelerOhio123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019 via mobile

Service was a little slow. Food was nothing to brag about and it was overpriced. Next time we will just eat in YNP, it's cheaper and tastes better.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ort2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

This is a very small cozy basic restaurant. Cute décor without fancy frills. My husband had one of the specials which was a chopped sirloin dinner. I had the Butternut Squash Three Cheese Lasagna. We were both impressed by the quality and flavors. Both meals included a trip to the salad bar. This was a really small salad bar and yet had a nice spring mix (instead of straight iceberg) and perhaps 15 choices to add on. We did not expect that so were pleasantly surprised. Staff was friendly and attentive and the service was excellent.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Debbie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timberline Cafe also viewed

West Yellowstone, MT
 
West Yellowstone, MT
 
West Yellowstone, MT
 

Been to Timberline Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing