We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast!”
Review of Timberline Cafe

Timberline Cafe
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Description: The Timberline Cafe is where western hospitality meets your grandmother's home cooking. We pride ourselves on the highest quality ingredients (Certified Angus Beef, anyone?) and made-from-scratch goodness on our soups, sauces, addicting hand-cut fries and award-winning pies. We proudly brew local Morning Glory coffee, and we're thrilled to now offer free Wi-Fi to our customers. We look forward to serving you and your family soon!
Columbus, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good breakfast!”
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I went here for breakfast. The bacon and hash browns were very good. My eggs were over cooked, but my husband ate them and said he thought they were fine. The pancakes were great. Would recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    142
    99
    33
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good, quick lunch”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stopped in for lunch amid all to see in the area on Labor Day weekend. Seated fast, ordered fast and had satisfying lunch of grilled ham and cheese. Appeared to be "real" thinly sliced ham. In and out quickly, no complaints. Just what we were looking for.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 1947res
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly service.”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Ate breakfast there 3 days over Labor Day weekend. The biscuits and gravy (something I only eat when I'm on the road) were good -- the gravy is made in the restaurant, not from a can and the biscuits were fresh and soft. The sausage and cheese omelet was VERY good -- more sausage than I've ever had in an omelet. The cinnamon roll was to DIE FOR. Wow. Just don't try to eat it with your fingers -- you'll end up a mess.

The pie was good -- blueberry/apple and coconut cream!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice surprise!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Really happy we stopped into this place - I found the portions generous and the food was fresh and tasty. Quick service and the staff were friendly. I think the value for money at Timberline is a lot better than other places in W. Yellowstone.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
523 reviews
359 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Food was just fair if that!!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Had a Ceasars salad with chicken. Really looking for a great salad. Salad was very good but chicken was very sparce, exactly 5 little pieces about thr size of a dime, real rip off for the extra $$ for the chicken. Food was okay, place was clean, would not go back again at all as the prices are very high for what you get..

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WPEVLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara Z, General Manager at Timberline Cafe, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Howdy there,

We strive for excellence and our offer sincere apologies that we let you down. We're also investigating our chicken problem; we start off with a high-grade five ounce chicken breast for our salads and are very concerned that it was reduced to five dime-sized pieces for your meal! We will work to correct this in the future. We sincerely hope you enjoyed you time in West Yellowstone and would love the privilege of serving you again during your next visit!

Blue skies,

Tara Zirker
General Manager
Timberline Cafe
406-646-9349
TaraZirker@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timberline Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Timberline Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing