We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pine Shadows Motel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in West Yellowstone
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Arrowhead Lodge(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Yellowstone Inn(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy G Motel(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Pioneer Motel(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Townhouses(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
Golden West Motel(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleepy Hollow Lodge(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Days Inn West Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1872 Inn(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
82
54
12
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
54
12
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull size kitchensnowmobile rentalsfridge microwavewould stay here againfront desk personyellowstone parkother hotelsstayed here for one nightfree wifiliving roomsnowmobile tripa great staybeds were very comfortableeasy accesschadcondooffice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 157 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2008

We stayed there for about 4 nights. The motel has just switched owner to a young couple from Minesota. The motel room is clean and neat. The owners are very freindly. Chad, the owner, even let us use his computer to save our photo to our memory chip from camera. Mrs. Chad is very friendly as well. When we asked about how to heat up the food we bought, she gave us the paper plates.

We liked our stay there!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank John_Xu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2007

We had booked the motel for 3 consequtive nights & paid more than what other motels were charging since it looked new. However ther were series of reasons of dissatisfaction

1.Our towels were wet & we requested fresh towels at the reception & we were REFUSED by the manager.

2. In name of continental breakfast all that was there was donuts & coffee.

3. We had 2 kids & 2 elderly with us we were reaching the site a little early every one was exhausted & we requested the manager to let us in 1/2 an hour before check in time & he REFUSED saying that he has no control over when his earlier guests would leave & he we can only check in after 1:30 pm.
On the contrary when we were about the leave we gave a heads up to the manager requesting an additional 1/2 an hour to wind up & he REFUSED again saying rudely that we should try & run the place instead.

4.The Motel doesnt seem to have enough staff (it seems just one maid & a manager) to carry out simple things like giving extra towels & manager cant be accomodating & respectful to the requests of his guests who are on vacations & wish to relax rather than run around hastening up getting ready to get out- it was almost like being kicked out of the motel. Very improper behaviour from the manager.

Stayed: August 2007
Thank vjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2007

The "condos" are actually duplex cabins, very large and comfortable. Don't be discouraged by the older appearance of the motel. The condos are new. Perfect for 2 families. Nothing in the area appeared to compare. Only 2 drawbacks: continental breakfast was just donuts (not a problem since the condo has a full kitchen) and the neighborhood is more urban -- you're definitely not in the woods, but then neither are any other accomodations in West Yellowstone.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2006

Even though the Motel does not look good, the 2bdr. Condo is excellent. Service is excellent and the Condo is spot less. It still looks like new. I would recommend this for anyone who likes a clean, quite place for reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank psivap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2006

This place was actually rather decent. At first looks, this place does look like a small, shabby, run-down motel, but never judge a book by its cover. Once we got inside our rooms, we found them to be clean and average sized. One of our rooms had a kitchenette, which was very very nice. It was actually a full size kitchen with all the appliances, pots, and eating utensils one could possibly ever need. There was even a big table to sit and eat at. This kitchen itself made our visit worthwhile. There are other places that looked nicer from the outside, but they charged twice as much for the same amenities. Overall, this place is worth your money, if you don't mind the exterior or the surrounding neighborhood, which isn't exactly people friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joejos23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews