We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moose Creek Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sleepy Hollow Lodge(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Westwood Motel(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stage Coach Inn(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Western Pines Motel(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Days Inn West Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evergreen Motel(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Crosswinds Inn(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Horse Motel(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Townhouses(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveler rating
117
162
66
20
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
162
66
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno dressersbig bedolder propertycute placesmall showerelk cabinyellowstone parkfree cookiesbed was comfortablein townwould definitely stay here againstayed nights herewithin walking distancewi fifridge and microwavea nice place to stayshops and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 372 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Moose Creek Inn, room had one queen bed, fridge and microwave, shower. The bed was very comfortable. The room is small but was well-kept, the inn is an older building but the rooms showed a recent remodeling in an attractive rustic western style, recently painted, etc. The WiFi worked well enough. As others have noted, the room is small, the parking lot is cramped so you might not get to park right outside your room door. We found it was reasonably quiet. Coffee and tea -- but no breakfast -- is served in the morning. A variety of restaurants and markets are within a 2-3 block walk. Prices in West Yellowstone in August are a bit steep but that's to be expected.

If you just want a room for a place to shower, sleep, and change clothes, the Moose Creek Inn is fine. If you want a place to lounge around a lot, this might not be it. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RangeviewRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

The rooms very nice for the price and nicely located within a short walk to many restaurants and gift shops. It was also super close to the West entrance to the park. The bed was very comfy and the WiFi worked really well. The only issue I had was with parking. The lot is small and if you get back from the park late, good luck finding a spot close to your room.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank mandamu43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Well kept rustic inn, great value and close to the main strip. The rooms are very tidy and very wilderness based. The bathrooms are surprising clean and was pleasantly surprised in how well the wifi worked. Parking is right outside the rooms, so handy

Room Tip: Stayed on the ground floor, I should recommend the top floor as you get noise from the top
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kkrause01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Here's a motel that tries to provide what a traveller needs. The rooms may be small but it provides a fridge, microwave and assumes two travellers so two suitcase racks which are so rare in USA accommodation of any level. Reasonably central in town although a bit claustrophobic with low ceilings. Walls a bit thin so ablutions being carried out elsewhere, or (if on ground floor like us) overhead guests walking around, easily heard. Staff friendly and helpful. No breakfast or wifi provided (the former not necessary although the price dictates it should) and the latter almost a necessity in this day and age. Room clean, bed needs an update soon, shower a bit squeezy but generally it's what you'd expect from this sort of property.

Room Tip: Second floor to minimise noise disturbance from other guests.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Very well equipped but really not worth the (high) price. The staff was very friendly and helpful but the manager, Ms. Smith, on the other hand didn't even provide basic information about the places around ('Ask at the Visitor Center' and 'You can do anything you like') and she was rude to us when we were thanking one of the employees. She even intruded in our room while we were talking to the employee and reprimanded her in front of us. We also had a serious argument about the rate. Our credit card was debited for the total amount of our stay well in advance of our arrival – normally we expect to make a downpayment and then pay the rest on arrival, or rather at the end of our stay. The second greedy attitude here is that they apply 'dynamic rates' (we would say 'despe-rates'): when the place is booked (almost) full for a night, the rate you pay gets higher. We paid a certain amount for the first night, and a higher one for the next two nights, because on these nights, the hotel was almost full. We found this very strange, since the opposite often happens: you pay less per night when you stay longer. We found it unacceptable that we paid more for night 2 & 3 that for night 1 (all in mid-week). This procedure was not mentioned when we booked, only the total price was shown, and we took it for granted that the 3 nights had the same rate. The discrepancy only came to light after we got there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Touche_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews