We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yellowstone Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yellowstone Travel”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great property and very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Great location from Yellowstone. Great place to relax after a long day hiking in Yellowstone. Cabin within walking distance of market and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan_Tennant, Manager at Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hello Lee,
Thank you for coming to stay with us while visiting Yellowstone National Park, and for leaving us a review of your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and and time with us. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    149
    34
    7
    3
See reviews for
348
226
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Very smart accommodation and great facilities in West Yellowstone - perfect spot for visiting the park and seemed by far the nicest place in town. West Yellowstone seems a very strange town given it's importance as a stepping off point for visiting the park, but these cabins make up for that.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisNL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan_Tennant, Manager at Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Helo Chris,
Thank you for the great review, it means a lot to us. We appreciate your compliments and feedback on The Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone. We hope that you can come stay with us again very soon while visiting Yellowstone National Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Explorer Cabins at West Yellowstone is a great place and within 1 mile of the Yellowstone park entrance, friendly and a very good value.
The area is safe and highly recommended and plenty of food and shopping in the immediate area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TulsaGene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan_Tennant, Manager at Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hi TulsaGene,
Thank you for choosing to come stay with us and for sharing your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone to be a good value! We hope you can make your way back to stay with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed at the Explorer Cabins in mid-June and were very happy with them. Perfect for our group of 13 (3 families with 7 kids ages 8-17). We stayed in 3 neighboring cabins. The cabins are extremely well appointed trailers made to look more rustic. Amenities are first rate, kitchenette is small but completely functional. Extremely comfortable king-sized beds. Our kids loved the complimentary binoculars and s'mores kits. Cabins have communal fire pits that hotel staff lights up. Cabins are a bit pricey, but for a family and what's offered, they're a good value. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan_Tennant, Manager at Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hi Rachel,
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you choosing to come stay with us at The Explorer Cabins. We are thrilled to hear that your family enjoyed your stay and the cabins, it really means a lot to us. We appreciate you mentioning the s'mores and other added touches we added to make our guests feel at home while away. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

These cabins are attached to a hotel and the quality was far superior to what you would normally expect for a cabin. There was even a telephone to ring the hotel reception. The furnishings and equipment were exceptional - it all looked like new. There were two large TVs, a nice kitchenette with everything we needed, and the bathroom was well stocked with nice toiletries and had a large walk in shower. We felt like we could really relax and enjoyed the mod cons after staying in national park accommodation for the previous few nights. A few minutes after we checked in the desk called to ask if everything was ok. They even provided walking sticks, binoculars and the ingredients to make s'mores over the pit fire outside (lit by a hotel employee each night for your use). The cabins were in a quiet part of town but only 5-10 mins walk from the centre of town, and 3-5 mins drive to the park entrance. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ExtremeCoucherUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan_Tennant, Manager at Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
TonyandLisaH,
Thank you for your excellent review, it means a lot to us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our staff and your stay with us. Please come back and see us anytime, we would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2014

The hotel staff was absolutely fantastic. We received s'more kits for both of our daughters upon check-in and were thrilled to find the most posh, comfortable, beautiful cabin you can imagine waiting for us with a gas fire pit outside for you to enjoy making s'mores. They
really stepped it up to four star resort amenities having comfortable robes for all four of us, coffee mugs, water bottles, binoculars to use, hiking stocks, beautiful coffee-table books, lovely towels, wonderful soaps, amazing bedding, flatscreen TVs and a mini kitchen available should you want it. I'd plan a
family reunion and stay for a week in the cabin if I could. We were horribly disappointed to only have time in our schedule to stay one night. We're already thinking about planning a return trip.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDrozdowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan_Tennant, Manager at Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Hi JDrozdowski,
Thank you for your review and for choosing to come stay with us at The Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone. We appreciate your feedback and compliments on our staff and cabins. We would love to have you make a return trip to see us anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We just completed a 2 night stay at the Explorer Cabins and it was a wonderful experience! We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin that was pet friendly. From the moment we arrived we were treated as if we were royalty. The front desk staff enthusiastically greeted us and set the mood for a fabulous experience. There is a fire pit that we sat around each evening and had the opportunity to visit with other travelers. We were also treated to a S''more kit to enjoy. The cabins are beautifully decorated and equipped to allow tourists to relax after a day of sightseeing. We will definitely return and encourage all of our friends and family to stay here!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan_Tennant, Manager at Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Hello Joe D,
Thank you for coming to stay with us recently at The Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone. We loved hearing your feedback. We truly appreciate your compliments and recommendation, they both mean a lot to us. Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.1 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
760 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
576 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#30 of 39 in West Yellowstone
557 reviews
0.3 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#16 of 39 in West Yellowstone
348 reviews
0.1 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#9 of 39 in West Yellowstone
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone

Property: Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Address: 201 Grizzly Avenue, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of West Yellowstone our new 50-cabin property provides a unique vacation experience by combining cabineering℠, generational travel and dog-friendly travel. Enjoy stylish decor, upscale linen and your own private cabin. The kitchenettes allow for light cooking to enjoy a simple meal. Open year-round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing