We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, food variety and beer selections”
Review of Slippery Otter Pub

Slippery Otter Pub
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great service, food variety and beer selections”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The week we visited West Yellowstone, the park was shut down. The area was deserted and many places were closed. The Slippery Otter was open and had the friendliest bartender who effectively served the entire dining room. The beer selection on tap was good enough to try several local brews. The food selection looked average, but was actually very tasty! The decor was warm and cozy with a modern pub feel. Sure it's touristy, but not in an offensive way. I prefer good service in a clean place over a trashy shack that tries to be too "local."

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2Webers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    421
    181
    43
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massillon, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great casual place to eat! We had burgers and fries which were delicious. My husband had fun looking over the menu of micro brewed beers with crazy names and once he decided which one to order - he was given a sample to try to see if he liked it. Our server was fantastic. Recommend trying!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PattyJo324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
102 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, lots of beer choices”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had a good, basic pub meal here on a cold, damp evening. The food was what you'd expect for bar food. My burger was good, and I was impressed with the choices of beers on tap. Our server was very friendly and made the dining experience fun.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drivinexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
108 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best burger and local drafts in the area”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Popped in here after a long day of flyfishing and tho it may have been the circumstances, it was the best burger I had eaten in a long time!
They've got a great selection of local brews on tap - gotta try the Moose Drool!
The place is large so the wait was short. The waiters are quick and keep tab on you without being obtrusive. Must be pretty good cuz noticed a lot of locals hanging out too.
Just a great spot for a good burger and brew after a long day in the outdoors.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrea Green, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
551 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Great Bar”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great service ; good choice of beers; a beer menu so you knew what there was to order. Popular establishment and some locals were present . This was a stand out in this otherwise resort town

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slippery Otter Pub also viewed

 

Been to Slippery Otter Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing