We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Slippery Otter Pub

Slippery Otter Pub
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I ate here twice. Bison and elk burgers were cooked perfectly. Jalapeño wontons are really good!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank booklady1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    392
    173
    41
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Shuffleboard and beer”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

The god was mediocre and at first our service at the bar was terrible. But there was a shift swap at the hour an we were lucky to catch a great server for the rest of the meal and microbrew experience. I'd have to say its too pricy but the shuffleboard game kept us there for a while!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We'd go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Decided to stop in for a quick lunch. The hostess greeted us as we walked in the door. The server, Carlos, was very attentive. I had a salad and my husband had a burger. The salad was basic but all ingredients were fresh and it was cold, as it should be. The burger was juicy and the fries were great. They had a good selection of beers on tap as well as a nice wine list. We'd like to go back if we are ever in the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great burger and artichoke deep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Had the Bison burger was awesome very tasty the artichoke deep was also great , waiter was great had no problems at all with our dinner .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randykunath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIO RANCHO, NEW MEXICO, USA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“RUN,STAY AWAY from the Slippery Otter Pub”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Go to the Slippery Otter Pub only if you want No Service At ALL. Our service was so great that we never received basic silverware, napkins (until we finally asked the GREETER for a napkin), never even received our check----I had to get a menu
figure out what we ate and drank, subtotal the items, add tax, and finally the final total all on one of the three napkins we were given by the Greeter. Our waiter came by only once minutes after bringing our food, but made sure we did not have time to make any request what so ever and after that we never saw him again. I understand being busy---(but on the 4th of July in a mostly tourist town you put extra help to take care of customers)---but how hard is to bring customers napkins and silverware, and their check? Stay Away----Stay Far Away --From the Slippery Otter Pub which is part of the Best Western
Hotel Chain in West Yellowstone, Montana.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cojp58009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slippery Otter Pub also viewed

 

Been to Slippery Otter Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing