We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay at Wooded Bliss!”

Review of Wooded Bliss One

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
West Yellowstone, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Cindy O
Farmington, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at Wooded Bliss!”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My family and I just spent 5 days at Wooded Bliss and it was very enjoyable. The cabin was nicely decorated and came fully equipped with everything we needed. The beds were super comfortable. It was very clean and well maintained. We loved coming back from a long day at Yellowstone Park and relaxing on the front porch . The large screened tv and ample supply of movies was a hit with our grandchildren. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a nice home near Yellowstone Park to consider this rental. It's only a few miles outside of the park near the town of West Yellowstone, which is a great little town to eat dinner, shop or just stroll around in.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: That it was large enough for our family of 6
Liked least: One of the bathrooms is right off the kitchen so not very private.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
148jamesk...
Collierville
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Blissful Wooded Bliss! Highly recommend!”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Yes, this is a really great cabin. We enjoyed every moment at this sweet, exceptionally clean and well supplied cabin, west and north of Yellowstone. From the moment we walked in we were tickled with our choice. It gave us a moment, as the downstairs is the "master" suite, but all was fine, once we realized every bedroom was great. There were extra perks like hand lotion, heavenly lip balm, and extra exceptionally soft towels. We had no problem at all locating everything we needed including hair dryer, detergent, and softener for the washer and dryer. It was sweet meeting the manager first thing the first morning and she was so kind to ask if we needed anything at all. We definitely would stay here again. Can't go wrong at Wooded Bliss.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Towels
Liked least: Showers were not adjustable
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whits879
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house for family get-together; comfortable and well equipped.”
Reviewed December 10, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Sleeps six comfortably. We were there in winter and it was very warm even in cold West Yellowstone. Western decor, not fancy but appropriate for location.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay in an amazing holiday rental.”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had booked our stay in Wooded Bliss for 5 nights. It was amazing stay - such comfortable accommodation spacious but cosy. Very comfortable beds. The cabin was immaculately clean on our arrival and also so well equipped with everything you could possibly need if self catering, which we did every evening. The location was stunning and tranquil - with beautiful views in all directions. It was also only a short drive into West Yellowstone, where there is a good selection of shops and restaurants (we would recommend Bullwinkles for a meal - service was good and menu varied and interesting - plus a superb salad bar) and a well stocked supermarket, and the entrance into the park. Would not hesitate recommending Wooded Bliss for a holiday stay.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L
Nampa, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What A place”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Greatest place never to spend a vacation. Son and daughter in law came from Florida to Idaho and we spent four great days there. Only eight miles into West Yellow Park made it very nice being that close. Great cabin for a family to spend time together. Would rent it again.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabin and location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hlennartz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great "home base" for seeing Yellowstone!”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was very convenient to the west entrance of Yellowstone. It was clean, and the kitchen was very well stocked. There were board games, which kept my kids busy in the evenings, and was perfect after three very long days of hiking and sight seeing. I would recommend staying here with a family. The only drawback was that the bathrooms were very small, and the ceilings in the upstairs bedroom sloped quite low. Not a deal breaker though, and the positives far outweigh that. there is a rodeo right around the corner, and a free horseback riding companie as well.

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sankt Veit an der Glan, Austria
Reviewed October 5, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing