We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find for a family!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
West Yellowstone's City Center Motel
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Yakima, WA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great find for a family!”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This motel worked extremely well for us! My husband and I were traveling with our daughter and her 3-yr-old and 18-month-old. We stayed in unit #5, which had 2 Q beds in the main room, and 2 additional bedrooms, each with a Q bed. One shared bathroom. The unit was on the ground level, with parking right outside our door. It was a quiet location (except for the barking dog outside our bedroom window), and was w/i walking distance of everything downtown. Just a short drive to the west entrance to Yellowstone. Very helpful and friendly staff. Not overly modern, but clean and comfortable. The only thing missing was a refrigerator and microwave.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doylouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    78
    26
    10
    9
See reviews for
75
56
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Best deal in town. Clean, comfortable, updated rooms. Unpretentious, pretty basic, even a little rustic, but perfectly adequate. Good place to stay if traveling with friends or a group: big 2 - 3 bed/2bedroom suites available for very reasonable rates. Bring your own hair dryer (and soap if you don't like the liquid dispenser type). Very friendly and accommodating managers with good advice on local eats, etc.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom queen suites are nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melanie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpena MI
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Clean, quiet, convenient, best thing, they allowed my dog to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandyKBAlpenaMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper WY
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed three nights in this very centrally-located motel; The managers could not have been nicer, helping us with a flat tire, and just generally discussing the town. The rooms are clean and well-maintained. The only thing we didn't like was the soap situation: two dispensers, one in the shower and one on the sink with a soap for washing hands/body/hair and conditoning hair as well. Doesn't work for us. Otherwise a great place; we'll stay again and bring soaps.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLJ50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Grove, Oregon, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

the rooms were a nice surprise. We stayed in a double room with four queens - very spacious and tidy - just what was needed for this mom and her two adult kids and 1 teen. It was nice to have a spacious room to come back to after spending the day in the park. It was a little stuffy in the mornings but a quick flip to turn on the fan cleared that right up. We were also impressed that the linens had been changed and beds made. Nice touch. A fridge in the room would be nice but we quickly adjusted to the kitchen/hang out room where we could play foosball, use the fridge or just hang out and read. Perhaps pingpong or another game could be added for entertainment when just hanging out. Also the wifi is a bit slow which was frustrating for some but not for me...hey we are on vacation right? Everything in town is in walking distance. Linda and Ricky (the managers) are very personable and help to make you feel at home. Many pluses to this vacation. Thank you for a nice place to stay on our trip

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

The Motel is centrally located and was very clean and well maintained. Our reservationist was very professional and you could tell she cared about her job and people in general. Upon checkin we were greeted by Patrick the other reservationist, what can I say, he is a wealth of knowledge and information and is one of those rare people who willingly shares all he knows about the area which is more than you could ever imagine. Thanks for all you did to ensure we would have a great time in theYellowstone area. I would highly recommend the Motel and its wonderful staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rabi48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

On our recent trip to Yellowstone National Park, my wife and I stayed at the City Center Motel in West Yellowstone. Every time we visit the park, at least our first night is here at the City Center. They have great rates and extraordinary rooms for travelling families. At least one room is three bedroom in size. We picked a one bedroom with two queen beds. Very comfortable. The staff, Linda and Ricky are new to the area this year and very helpful. Great ambassadors for the motel and made us feel very much at home.

Room Tip: Room #4 is next to the ice machine and can be noisy at night. Make sure to ask for the larger bedro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jtudbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.4 mi away
Yellowstone Inn
Yellowstone Inn
#21 of 39 in West Yellowstone
139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#12 of 39 in West Yellowstone
558 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
705 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#28 of 39 in West Yellowstone
554 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn West Yellowstone
Days Inn West Yellowstone
#23 of 39 in West Yellowstone
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Yellowstone's City Center Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Yellowstone's City Center Motel

Property: West Yellowstone's City Center Motel
Address: 214 Madison Avenue, West Yellowstone, MT 59758 (Formerly City Center Motel)
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in West Yellowstone
#10 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your West Yellowstone's City Center Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Yellowstone`s City Hotel West Yellowstone
West Yellowstones City Center Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing