We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yellowbelly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 West Yellowstone
Ranked #24 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BRADFORD G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WestYellowstoneGM, General Manager at Super 8 West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

294 - 300 of 347 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is real close to west entrance and the best value you can find for the rate. To begin with, we were surprised to get upgraded to a suite :) kids had a lot of room to move around. Breakfast was pretty good. The staff was so friendly and made us feel at home. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone that visits Yellowstone with family.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kavitha_Raja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestYellowstoneGM, General Manager at Super 8 West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Kavitha_Raja:

I'm glad we were able to host you and your family this fall! Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. As the manager, your kind words regarding my staff really warms my hart. Please come back and see us again the next time you visit Yellowstone.

Mike Jackson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is a very new, very clean motel outside of West Yellowstone, Montana. It's 7 miles from West Yellowstone and that's the nearest restaurant or shopping area. Rooms are large and clean but tiny sink area was a nuisance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestYellowstoneGM, General Manager at Super 8 West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Bill M:

Thank you for writing a review of our Super 8 on TripAdvisor. We take great pride in offering a clean and inviting hotel away from the noise of town. I'm glad you enjoyed our hospitality and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Yellowstone!

Mike Jackson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel is 15 minutes outside of yellowstone and offers good value for money for the area. The only problem is you have to drive right back to town to get dinner. The patio for breakfast is nice, but gets very crowded.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestYellowstoneGM, General Manager at Super 8 West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Tanya G:
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor! I am pleased that you found our place a good value. Yes, we are about 8 miles west of West Yellowstone. This puts us on the edge of the Gallatin National Forest with extensive hiking and ATV trails at our doorstep. I am sorry you missed Lodge Pole Pizza just next door to the hotel at the Lionshead Campground. Once again, thank you for writing and we look forward to serving you again! Mike Jackson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed 3 nights while visiting Yellowstone. Mike put the "home" in "home base" for us. Right off the bat, we were welcomed as if we were family. We had a problem with the hair dryer on a couple of mornings, but right away, the staff opened a vacant room to let us use the hair dryer there. Stuff happens, but I was extremely impressed with the way it was handled.

The place has a rustic feel to it that really does make you feel like you are in Yellowstone. Complimentary hot chocolate on those cool mountain evenings after hiking all day in the park was so welcome!

Perhaps best of all, the place was very clean. I always wonder what I'm going to get when I visit a hotel, and these good folks were the best yet.

Mike also provided a wonderful concierge service. Where to go to get groceries; the best way to get to Quake Lake; etc. Super 8 should feel blessed to have this hotel as part of their chain. Mike, if I'm ever back in the area, save a room for me!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestYellowstoneGM, General Manager at Super 8 West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear by Bryan W:

Thank you for writing a review of our Super 8! I am very glad you and your family enjoyed the time spent here. I have passed on your kind words to my staff -- They are the reason that it is clean and has great service. I will be happy to hold a room for you -- Just let me know!
Mike Jackson, General Manager, West Yellowstone Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Been there for 3 nights, we liked this place because is clean, staff is very nice and friendly and rooms have an original and "alpine" design. It's about 10 miles away from the downtown, but in 30 minutes you can get to Yellowstone, so the location is, in my opinion, strategic if you are planning to visit the national park. Good surprise: every night they bake fresh and good cookies! Price is a bit higher than the average of Super 8.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestYellowstoneGM, General Manager at Super 8 West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Andrea R:

Thank you for reviewing our Super 8 on Trip Advisor. I'm happy you enjoyed our evening cookies! Our hotel team takes pride in giving each guest the very best experience that we can. Once again, THANK YOU!

Mike Jackson, General Manager West Yellowstone Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Staff Mike was very nice & friendly. Room was simple and beds were comfortable. This was our last night before leaving Yellowstone (2 hrs to Idaho Falls & 5 hours to Salt Lake City with no traffic). If you book it 7 days in advance (15% off), I think this Super 8 is a good deal as compared to others in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expedition14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestYellowstoneGM, General Manager at Super 8 West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Expedition 14:

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! I am happy we were able to wrap up your trip to Yellowstone so well. I hope to see you again the next time you visit Yellowstone.

Mike Jackson, General Manager, West Yellowstone Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
7.4 mi away
Days Inn West Yellowstone
Days Inn West Yellowstone
#20 of 39 in West Yellowstone
693 reviews
7.1 mi away
Yellowstone Inn
Yellowstone Inn
#23 of 39 in West Yellowstone
153 reviews
7.6 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#15 of 39 in West Yellowstone
369 reviews
7.7 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#8 of 39 in West Yellowstone
804 reviews
7.1 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#12 of 39 in West Yellowstone
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 West Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 West Yellowstone

Address: 1545 Targhee Pass Hwy, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Price Range: $168 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 West Yellowstone 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The West Yellowstone Super 8 offers a quiet setting just 7 and one-half miles west of West Yellowstone. With beautiful mountain views in all directions we are the perfect location for relaxing after a long day in Yellowstone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 West Yellowstone Lionshead Hotel West Yellowstone
West Yellowstone Super Eight
West Yellowstone Super 8
Super Eight West Yellowstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing