We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Serenity Bistro

Serenity Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: ...Unique menu featuring Montana cuisine carefully prepared & artfully presented... ...Gluten-free, vegetarian and with prior notification vegan alternatives... ...Extensive wine list menu paired with our menu... ...Each day we feature a home made soup and specialty entrees... ...Outside patio sitting with life music...
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Our hotel recommended this restaurant - good food - on the expensive side - within walking distance of hotels.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Darlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    142
    58
    20
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
91 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A food respite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

In an area of tourist traps and fast food this restaurant was a respite. Fantastic food served as if one was in a fine dining area. Local cuisine featuring game animals and pastas and incredible salads. Even the bread was homemade and delicious. This is a tiny place - maybe 15 people at a time - but very clean and efficient. I would definitely return when visiting this area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mccolleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Satisfaction Plus!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Wow - the menu is limited but you are surely to find something of interest. Our dinner was fabulous; we left feeling satisfied and a desire to go back another time! You will not be disappointed in this fine dining bistro nor in the service!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lois K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming
1 review
“Caution”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

As a group of 7, we were advised only after the meal that their policies are:
1- not to split checks for groups
2- only 2 people can pay by credit card, and
3- a 20% gratuity is automatically added

Our waitress visited our table 3 times. The food, while moderately good, was compromised by poor service and poor customer service.

After asking for the manager multiple times, freezing on the patio, and repeatedly asking for the manager, she arrived to inform us of their policies. For us, she advised us to visit the ATM across the street, but only 2 people can pay by card.

The experience was like no other I've encountered in all of my travels. If you have the option,a voice the unfriendly place!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best food in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Popular small restaurant that gets busy so do not be put off if you have to wait - it will be worth it!
Food fresh and really good - something for everyone - good veggie choices - try the butternut squash ravioli.
if you like spice try the Thai Panang chicken curry - loved that!
more adventurous choice I tried was the bison with tortilini in mushroom sauce - fresh pasta wonderful with aromatic flavors.
Had dinner here 3 evenings! Wine and beer available.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serenity Bistro also viewed

 
West Yellowstone, MT
 

Been to Serenity Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing