We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Serenity Bistro

Serenity Bistro
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: American, French, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: ...Unique menu featuring Montana cuisine carefully prepared & artfully presented... ...Gluten-free, vegetarian and with prior notification vegan alternatives... ...Extensive wine list menu paired with our menu... ...Each day we feature a home made soup and specialty entrees... ...Outside patio sitting with life music...
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
312 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We walked past this restaurant and it looked nice so we decided to try it out for dinner. Our waitress was friendly and helpful. We shared a bruschetta to start with and it was very well presented and tasted great. For mains I had the elk which was cooked perfectly and once again well presented. Dessert was delicious! I'd definitely eat there again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarbsZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    149
    58
    22
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dont get the steak”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Me and the girlfriend went into this place because we read on the menu that you could get a 16oz rib eye steak and the filet steak, so we went in the place was cozy and the staff where pleasant, but ive had steaks in a few places before and never had anything like this before! The rib eye was all fat in the middle and outside with blue cheese on top which in my view made it hard to eat the fillet was ok but wasnt the best, the only reason im writing this is that they charged us $70 for food which i know i can cook better! Just another example of restaurants conning people with there menus stick to what you are good at! It seems to be a french theme restaurant so maybe that is what they should of advertise on there menu instead of conning people into going the place thinking that they can cook steaks. If looking your steaks go somewhere else anything else i would give it a go!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This restaurant is small and quiet not like other noisy establishments in town. Good wait staff. The menu was superb and the wine selection good. Something for any safisticated palate. Good vegetarian options also. Went back twice in one week. Great for a nice intimate evening.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tetonlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland
2 reviews
“Best meal in west yellowstone”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We had a great dinner! Kids meals were great and all of our meals were freshly prepared. The restaurant is small and the service was great. The local trout was delicious as well as the creme brûlée.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rashidf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent alternative fare in a cowboy town”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This restaurant was a gem we tried after reading other reviews here on TripAdvisor. We started with calamari my friend suggested. It wouldn't have been my first call in a mountain town 1000 miles away from an ocean, but holy cow! how good it was, prepared with a light sauce with peanuts and shredded cabbage ... probably the best calamari i've ever had! We both had steaks which were flavorful. The only criticism with this (and most) restaurants in the area is the shortage of green veggies. A definite place to eat in West Yellowstone!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serenity Bistro also viewed

 
West Yellowstone, MT
 

Been to Serenity Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing