We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Started staying here in March 2010 and have returned each year since. Rooms are updated and very clean. The managers, Sally and Don, couldn't be nicer or more helpful. They have added a more complete breakfast and Trish, the food supervisor, is very responsive to individual needs. With many choices to choose from, I will continue to stay here!

Room Tip: Make sure to book early as it's a very popular place.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissyca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review of your latest visit. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our new breakfast additions. Trish has been a wonderful asset to add to our outstanding staff and she has worked very hard with us to come up with many new ideas to keep our loyal guests like you coming back every year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (981)
There are newer reviews for Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

558 - 564 of 981 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

Hotel was good. The room was clean and location was great. The breakfast was good. The only issues we had was that there was a stain near the wash basin and the water draining into the wash basin very slowly. We brought our concerns to the manager and she was very responsive. She took notes of the concerns and also mentioned that the stains were probably because of the ash trays being used by some of the previous travellers. I think the prices were a little bit expensive for the services. Everything else was pretty good.

Room Tip: Choose a first floor room that has another door to the parking lot
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Thank you for bringing the slow drain to our attention so that we could fix it promptly. I believe the person you spoke to must have been one of our helpful front desk staff. As for the minor stain on the wash basin possibly caused by a smoker, I should point out that we are a 100% non smoking hotel and have a very severe fine for anyone smoking in our hotel rooms just to prevent this kind of damage to our rooms. Those that think they can hide the fact that they smoked in a room always get caught and always get charged the fine. That's why credit cards are required to reserve a room. Thanks for pointing it out so that we had the opportunity to work on removing the stain before the next guest arrived.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We have stayed in alot of hotels but this hotel by far takes the cake. With its friendly staff and clean enviroment and awsome amenities I would definatly recommend this hotel. The service is great and the staff is very warm and friendly. The pool area and jacuzzi were very clean, wonderful free breakfast in the morning (not just toast and fruit, a real breakfast) and well taken care of but the BEST part is our dog got to stay with us for no extra cost.

Room Tip: we had two rooms on the 1st floor which was great for the kids and the dog . the kids could go strai...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us from among the many choices in the Yellowstone area. We hope that you enjoyed your Yellowstone adventure despite the fact that you had car trouble during your visit. Hopefully you will have the opportunity to return to visit us again in the future. We love pet owners, especially those from our home state of Indiana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Good room , clean and had drive up access. I used the computer and had a good continental breakfast. I like this place. I would stay here again. With so many lodging choices in town this is an easy one. Close to shopping and the eateries.

Room Tip: Close to the lobby helps
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit. We're glad to hear that you liked our hotel and would choose to stay with us again. The town of West Yellowstone has a long history of name changes, fires and other disasters but the one thing that has not changed is the tiny amount of land that the town occupies in the middle of millions of acres of National Park and National Forest lands. The number of restaurants and hotels here may cause our little town to appear to be overbuilt but unfortunately West Yellowstone actually struggles to handle the current traffic of over 3.5 millions visitors to the park every year. Many of the buildings including some of the lodging choices are very old with no room to expand. Our company is fortunate to own three of the best hotels here because there simply isn't any land available to add more. We appreciate that you felt that our hotel was an easy choice in this small town and we will continue to make improvements to insure that it is always the best choice. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Yellowstone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Excellent location, literally a block from the entrance to Yellowstone Park. The staff is friendly and professional and able to supply highly usefully advice on where to eat and what to see in West Yellowstone and inside the park - advice on getting around the park was invaluable and directed us to some amazing sites we would have otherwise missed. The hotel is top notch, very clean, with a nice pool and great web access. Again the staff is just amazing, I can't say enough about how they went out of their way to make sure we were happy and taken care of - if you're going to Yellowstone, stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HacksawR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and facilities. We are always happy to hear when our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We hope you had a great adventure in Yellowstone and will return to visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great place to stay and staff was terrific in finding us a quiet room on the ground flooR. Room was extremely comfortable and appointed well . Staff assisted in recommending places to eat as well,as local experiences for the area which were welcomed . Great breakfast and glad Kelly was there supporting a very good value

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank gregers1Indonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip. You certainly traveled a long way to visit Yellowstone. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope that you will choose us again if the opportunity arises to make a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have stayed at the Kelly Inn every time we've visited Yellowstone, which for us was our 18th time- I think. It is so nice to find a place where pets are welcome. The new rustic log decor and pillow top beds are super. Breakfast had a huge variety, my favorite was the berries and yogurt. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is great, near shopping and attractions. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Ground floor units are nice when you travel with a dog as you have a door directly to the outside as...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for your gracious comments. It's the returning guests like you that make this job more like hosting family members than simply renting rooms. We really appreciate that you have chosen to stay with us for so many years.

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed one of our newest breakfast offerings. We listened to our guest's feedback and requests all summer and then searched for solutions all winter. We've been experimenting with a variety of new items that we hoped our Gallatin County Health Department would approve. Based on the feedback so far we believe that the new yogurt pump and berries is a keeper as well as our fresh cut fruit.

Unfortunately our Gallatin County officials have recently warned us that all hotels here without a restaurant license will soon be severely cut back to the county's restrictive definition of a basic "continental breakfast". We'll continue to work for a solution that will allow us to offer the greater variety that our guests have requested and remain within the county regulations.

We appreciate the written reviews like yours that mention which items are important to our guests so that we can share those with the county officials to help gain their approval. Thanks for helping us with our efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.1 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
786 reviews
0.1 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
716 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#9 of 39 in West Yellowstone
743 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
752 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#13 of 39 in West Yellowstone
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelly Inn West Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly Inn West Yellowstone

Address: 104 S Canyon St, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9556
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#6 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range: $107 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kelly Inn West Yellowstone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Kelly Inn West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone
Kelly Hotel West Yellowstone
Kelly West Yellowstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing