We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot in a over built town.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Good room , clean and had drive up access. I used the computer and had a good continental breakfast. I like this place. I would stay here again. With so many lodging choices in town this is an easy one. Close to shopping and the eateries.

Room Tip: Close to the lobby helps
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit. We're glad to hear that you liked our hotel and would choose to stay with us again. The town of West Yellowstone has a long history of name changes, fires and other disasters but the one thing that has not changed is the tiny amount of land that the town occupies in the middle of millions of acres of National Park and National Forest lands. The number of restaurants and hotels here may cause our little town to appear to be overbuilt but unfortunately West Yellowstone actually struggles to handle the current traffic of over 3.5 millions visitors to the park every year. Many of the buildings including some of the lodging choices are very old with no room to expand. Our company is fortunate to own three of the best hotels here because there simply isn't any land available to add more. We appreciate that you felt that our hotel was an easy choice in this small town and we will continue to make improvements to insure that it is always the best choice. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Yellowstone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,001)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

575 - 581 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

Excellent location, literally a block from the entrance to Yellowstone Park. The staff is friendly and professional and able to supply highly usefully advice on where to eat and what to see in West Yellowstone and inside the park - advice on getting around the park was invaluable and directed us to some amazing sites we would have otherwise missed. The hotel is top notch, very clean, with a nice pool and great web access. Again the staff is just amazing, I can't say enough about how they went out of their way to make sure we were happy and taken care of - if you're going to Yellowstone, stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HacksawR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and facilities. We are always happy to hear when our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We hope you had a great adventure in Yellowstone and will return to visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great place to stay and staff was terrific in finding us a quiet room on the ground flooR. Room was extremely comfortable and appointed well . Staff assisted in recommending places to eat as well,as local experiences for the area which were welcomed . Great breakfast and glad Kelly was there supporting a very good value

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank gregers1Indonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip. You certainly traveled a long way to visit Yellowstone. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope that you will choose us again if the opportunity arises to make a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have stayed at the Kelly Inn every time we've visited Yellowstone, which for us was our 18th time- I think. It is so nice to find a place where pets are welcome. The new rustic log decor and pillow top beds are super. Breakfast had a huge variety, my favorite was the berries and yogurt. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is great, near shopping and attractions. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Ground floor units are nice when you travel with a dog as you have a door directly to the outside as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for your gracious comments. It's the returning guests like you that make this job more like hosting family members than simply renting rooms. We really appreciate that you have chosen to stay with us for so many years.

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed one of our newest breakfast offerings. We listened to our guest's feedback and requests all summer and then searched for solutions all winter. We've been experimenting with a variety of new items that we hoped our Gallatin County Health Department would approve. Based on the feedback so far we believe that the new yogurt pump and berries is a keeper as well as our fresh cut fruit.

Unfortunately our Gallatin County officials have recently warned us that all hotels here without a restaurant license will soon be severely cut back to the county's restrictive definition of a basic "continental breakfast". We'll continue to work for a solution that will allow us to offer the greater variety that our guests have requested and remain within the county regulations.

We appreciate the written reviews like yours that mention which items are important to our guests so that we can share those with the county officials to help gain their approval. Thanks for helping us with our efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

So happy with our choice! From great service, clean rooms, comfy beds & a good breakfast, it's a great choice. Just wish we had an extra day here. <3

Easy access to Yellowstone, walking distance to restaurants, shopping, attractions & more.

Friendly staff and welcoming hospitality. Thank you!!!
( traveled with kids ages 6,4,1 and a cat).

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skinnypenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our property. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will have the opportunity to return and stay a while longer on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The title says it all. We never stay in the same place twice unless it is pretty good. I rarely give a five star rating but this hotel qualifies. We do lots of travelling for our business and have stayed in many places and this one is on the very tops of our list. Very nicely appointed rooms with a theme you would expect right outside of Yellowstone Nat'l Park. Staff has been exceptionally friendly to us and the rooms are kept very clean. One thing that is important to us is we travel with our two dogs and they not only allow pets but actually welcome them. That is something that is rare with rooms that are as nice as these. The rooms have a frig, microwave and large TV. The rooms themselves are very large and roomy and the hotel has a nice indoor pool and jacuzzi. If we are traveling through this area again we would definitely stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for the very nice review of your recent stay. As pet owners ourselves who live in and manage the hotel, we do enjoy meeting other pets and their owners and sharing experiences. We always keep some dog treats ready to make the little guys happy that they came along.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Making a trip to West Yellowstone? Stay at the Kelly Inn! It’s located just outside the west entrance to Yellowstone National Park. I had very spacious room with a king bed, living room with a dinette, microwave and small refrigerator and a Jacuzzi tube in the bathroom. The log styled furniture added to the experience. The hotel was very clean and offered a generous complimentary breakfast. The staff was enthusiastic, friendly and very knowledgeable of park and offered suggestions on the sites to see. Upon returning back from a day in the park, the staff inquired about our day and made it feel like home. Everyone we encountered was smiling and eager to assist in any way possible. Without a doubt I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for your kind review of your recent visit. We enjoyed having you and are happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience. We hope that you will find the time to come visit us again in the future when you can bring your family for a longer vacation in Yellowstone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.1 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
744 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#8 of 39 in West Yellowstone
805 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
778 reviews
0.1 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
771 reviews
0.1 mi away
Three Bear Lodge
Three Bear Lodge
#9 of 39 in West Yellowstone
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelly Inn West Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly Inn West Yellowstone

Address: 104 S Canyon St, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9556
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#6 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range: $97 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kelly Inn West Yellowstone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Kelly Inn West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone
Kelly Hotel West Yellowstone
Kelly West Yellowstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing