We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Weston Inn(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/30
Book now, pay at stay
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $312/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Moose Creek Inn(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
$209
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn West Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $394/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$289
$260
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $292/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Yellowstone West Gate Hotel(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
$270
$243
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/31
$672
$358
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $458/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Yellowstone Park Hotel(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/31
$331
$257
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $300/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gray Wolf Inn and Suites(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
$269
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Desert Inn(West Yellowstone)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Madison Hotel(West Yellowstone)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,018)
Filter reviews
1,018 results
Traveler rating
486
335
142
33
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
335
142
33
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdry saunahot souppancake makerfirst floorcomfortable bedsking sizein towngreat place to staywithin walking distancegrizzly and wolf discovery centerfront desk staffimax theaterpark entrancefresh fruitthe breakfast arearooms are largefree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
599 - 604 of 1,018 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The folks at Kelly Inn are very friendly. The rooms are large. We had a room with two queen size beds, a dresser and a table and chairs. The price was right at $109/night. Breakfast is included. The rooms have a microwave, TV,refrigerator and typical hotel amenities. The hotel is pet friendly with no extra charge. There is an indoor swimming pool. The hotel is in a quiet area, off the main drag, but is one of the closest hotels to the Yellowstone Park entrance. Shops are nearby as are restaurants, museums, visitor centers. We stayed 5 nights and should we return to the area, we will stay again.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a pet, be sure to state this when making a reservation as dogs are not allowed in every room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bumihills2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for submitting a review of your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and would choose us again on future visits. As pet owners ourselves, we do enjoy meeting all of the pet owners who choose to stay with us. All of our first and second floor rooms are open to registered pets but because some guests have allergies and prefer a room where no pet has been, we must restrict pets from our third floor. Because of this, we recommend that all guests traveling with pets call the hotel directly far in advance to make their reservations so that they can be assured a first or second floor room before they are sold out. Most pet owners request our first floor rooms that have an additional outside door which makes it very convenient for those early or late pet walks. If you have the opportunity to return to Yellowstone again please give us a call and we'll do our best to reserve the room of your choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The last couple weeks we have had to stay at the kelly Inn because of our trip to the unexpected funeral of my mother. On the way back, they were amazingly helpful maybe because they knew what we were going through. When we left, we got down the road about 100 miles and realized that we had left a plant behind that was from my mom's funeral. Since my brother will be going through there in a couple of weeks, they told me they would take care of it until he comes and picks it up. Thank you to everyone at the Kelly Inn for making this miserable experience a little bit easier

Room Tip: upgrade to a double king for $10 more.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidosman2363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. We were sorry to hear of your loss and hope that your stay with us provided some comfort during such a difficult time. We were quite happy to accommodate your request. For protection, your plant is currently being cared for in our manager's office with a note attached with your brother's retrieval date. It brightens up the office so well that we may go buy some potted plants to decorate our office after your brother picks it up. We hope you all may return some day in happier circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Had originally booked this hotel for one night but on arrival decided to see if we could extend our stay to 2 nights, Heidi was very helpful and extended our stay without any fuss.
The room was extremely clean and furnished with wood furniture and pictures of various animals adorned the walls.
The breakfast was great with hot items such as omelettes and corned beef hash as well as a pancake making machine which I never got round to using, also included were fruit and yogurts as well as fruit juice and coffee.
All the staff we encountered were very polite and helpful and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to family or friends if they were heading to the area.
An excellent hotel at a excellent price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bugs100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent visit. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us after traveling do far. Luckily we had rooms available while you were here to extend your stay. A few days later we were totally sold out which is not uncommon for most of the summer season. For anyone traveling so far to visit Yellowstone we recommend at least three days to see the entire park since it is over 2 million acres and hundreds of miles of roads. However, our front desk staff is always willing to provide assistance in directing guests to the most popular sites with the quickest routes when a shorter stay is all that is possible. We hope that you will have the opportunity to return some day and will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This out third trip to West Yellowstone to cross country ski. The last two times we were able to go intro the winter lodge in the park. This time we could not get up there there until the lodge was closed. We stayed the better part of a week at Kelly's in one of their suites. The room was spacious, clean and quiet.

The staff was very friendly and recovered a money belt I dropped on the stairs. There was a microwave and small refrigerstor in the room.

Breakfast was fairly good with a pancake maker and boiled eggs on the counter.

Some dishes and silverware in the room would have given it a higher rating.

We would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite it is not expensive
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcoman34145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us this year and would choose to stay with us again. As you mentioned, our suites represent an excellent value for those guests who visit in winter and reserve them in advance. We provide those mini refrigerators and microwaves in every guest room but unfortunately, since we do not have a restaurant with commercial dishwashers, we can not provide permanent dinnerware for use anywhere in the hotel. However, the disposable dinnerware used for our breakfast service is always available at the front desk upon request at any time for any guest's needs.

We were so glad that one of our employees discovered your travel pouch on the stairs before someone else picked it up and looked inside. Based on the amount of money inside with no identification it is quite likely that it might not have been turned in. Since the loss was not reported to the front desk or the local police we had a difficult task tracking down the owner. We were relieved that you had not checked out and were able to spot one of the many signs we posted all around the hotel in an attempt to locate the owner as discreetly as possible.

The employee who turned it in to us was very appreciative of your generosity and recognition of their efforts. We are very fortunate to have such a great staff of employees whose dedication and professionalism have helped us become one of the most popular hotels for returning guests in the Yellowstone area. We hope that you will become one of our many returning guests and will choose to stay with us again on your next Yellowstone adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed two nights with our family of four. Two roomy king beds in room were extremely comfortable with fresh bedding. Frig and microwave in room were convenient. Hot breakfast was basic but perfect to get us on our way for our snowcoach trips into Yellowstone Park. Staff was very friendly. Lounge area recently renovated with beautiful stone fireplace....staff indicated plans are to renovate lobby and food service area as well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews