We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, quiet, large room, almost in the park.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Clean, quiet, large room, almost in the park.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is a reasonable, clean, friendy hotel. It is within walking distance to restaurants. Also, when you go outside you are not likely to find a bison between yourself and your car.

In the park, this can happen.

A very good choice for your visit to Yellowstone Park.

Room Tip: Our room was ground floor and it was handy to have the car right outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Yellowstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    315
    130
    30
    21
See reviews for
400
347
21
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Helpful staff,clean rooms, outside and inside entries, practically soundless bathroom fan, pool, fanciful decor, multiple breakfast choices (loved the biscuit and sausages), electrical hook up for diesel engine for winter, good hot coffee at all hours-a find after long hours on the road and the suggested restaurant was soo good, thank you.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjmccomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip. We appreciate that you took the time to submit a review and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will have the opportunity to visit Yellowstone again in the future and will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

My wife and I concluded a self guided tour of Grand Teton and Yellowstone at the Kelly Inn and we were delighted. After spending the previous night in a park hotel - $300 with no tv, no Wi-fi, and no choice of restaurants, we were very pleased with the Kelly Inn. We would strongly recommend that those planning a Yellowstone trip consider this inn as the base - it's got all the amenities and is close to the key areas of the park

Room Tip: First floor rooms have door to parking lot for easy access to your car
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate that you choose to stay with us. As you noted, while the hotels located inside the park are historical treasures, they don't all offer the amenities that most of today's travelers expect and require for comfort. They are also very isolated and far from restaurant and shopping choices. Many of our guests are folks who have been to Yellowstone previously and have discovered the same issues. For those new to Yellowstone we recommend that visitors choose a hotel in West Yellowstone and then visit all of the hotels inside the park while exploring each area of Yellowstone. Then when they return to Yellowstone they can decide if they want to spend a night at one particular park hotel for the unique experience. Each park hotel and each area of the park has its own charm and its own limitations so a little research can prevent disappointment. Thanks for adding your comments so that our readers get a better understanding of the lodging choices in the Yellowstone area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Francisville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel was so nice and the staff so accommodating that we cancelled 3 nights in Yellowstone Park and chose to stay here the entire trip. Immaculate, new decor, comfortable and roomy. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thanks for the nice review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay so much that you cancelled your other plans to remain with us. It was a pleasure getting to meet you. We hope that if you get the chance to return to Yellowstone that you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
137 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Very nice stay in West Yellowstone. It is a short walk to restaurants and shopping. Clean and the room was good sized. We would stay there again. We asked for an upper floor room so we could open the windows for airflow while we slept. We felt it was a fine value for the money.

Room Tip: We asked to be on upper floor so we could open the windows wide for air flow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to West Yellowstone. We're happy to hear that you would choose to stay with us again. We appreciate that you took the time to submit a review of your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip. Since you are so close, we hope that you will have the chance to come out this winter and take a heated snow coach ride or snowmobile tour through the park. It's a very unique experience. Give us a call and we'll be glad to help set it up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Montana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is the 2nd time we stayed here and we stayed 2 nights this time. Very friendly staff, had a room with 2 king beds very nice room and where it was located was walking distance to shopping. Will stay again

Room Tip: we got the room with 2 king beds it had an outside and inside entrance very convient
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebraLaTray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for coming back to stay with us again. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to spend a little more time. We're currently working with the West Yellowstone Chamber of Commerce to create a new rewards program as a way of thanking those who make frequent or yearly visits to our little community. For those of you who have the opportunity to make return visits, we hope it will make shopping, dining and lodging a bit more affordable in the future. We're pretty excited about the potential and our participation in initiating the concept. We'll pass along more information in these reviews and on our web site as the program develops and we discover how many local businesses are willing to participate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Beautiful rooms! Friendly environment! One of our favorite places to stay! West Yellowstone is a great place to stay when visiting the park. Very close to Old Faithful. Can make the drive to Jackson and back in a day. Very close to the Grizzly/Wolf Discovery Center and the IMAX theater. Shopping is nearby as well. Great location!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thanks for the nice review. As a neighbor from Billings, we're glad to hear that we are one of your favorites. We hope that you will visit us often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.1 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.0 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#9 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.3 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelly Inn West Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly Inn West Yellowstone

Property: Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Address: 104 S Canyon St, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9556
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#6 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kelly Inn West Yellowstone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Kelly Inn West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone
Kelly Hotel West Yellowstone
Kelly West Yellowstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing