We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Nearby Hotels
Moose Creek Inn(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
$239
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Weston Inn(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn West Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
$251
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brandin' Iron Inn(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Madison Hotel(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Park Hotel(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
$331
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
$648
$573
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
$269
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,020)
Filter reviews
1,020 results
Traveler rating
486
337
142
33
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
337
142
33
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdry saunahot souppancake makerfirst floorcomfortable bedsking sizein towngreat place to staywithin walking distancegrizzly and wolf discovery centerfront desk staffimax theaterpark entrancefresh fruitthe breakfast arearooms are largefree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
651 - 656 of 1,020 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Kelly in was a great "find" in West Yellowstone for our family. It was reasonably priced, the rooms were very spacious, clean, and rustic. The location was also ideal as well. The breakfast each morning was a little underwhelming, but it was food to get the day started, and it was free, so I can't complain too much. Overall a great place to stay with friendly staff, large and clean rooms, and a stones throw from the park's west gate and West Yellowstone's main shopping strip.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

We're glad that you found us. Although the Kelly Inn name is not as well known as many of the major US franchises, we are one of the most popular hotels in West Yellowstone. Most of our guests tell us that they made their decision to stay with us based on our TripAdvisor reviews. We appreciate that you took the time to add to those reviews with your recent experience. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Yellowstone. Maybe by then the state will relax their restrictions on what we are allowed to serve on our "continental" breakfast so that we can add some additional variety.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We arrived expecting a standard motel and were pleased to find wonderful western furniture and stye. The log post style beds and furnishings made us glad we chose this Inn. The western furnishings made us feel at home here. We liked the sink outside the bathroom making it easier for both the sink and bathroom to be used at the same time. The beds and bedding were real comfortable. Breakfast was good except for the dried out scrambled eggs which we found too dry to eat. The pancakes and sausages were however something that made breakfast here better than most. I partcularly enjoyed the hot chocolate.

Room Tip: This lodge is ideally located just outside the West entrance of Yellowstone. A ground level room with parking just outside our room was ideal for us.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thanks for submitting your comments for out potential guests to review. We're glad that you enjoyed our new lodge style cedar log furnishings. We're also happy to hear that you appreciated our unique bathroom arrangement. For those new potential guests who read our reviews it will be helpful to understand. Because our hotel was designed for families in a hurry to get ready and be early into the park each morning, we placed our vanity/ make up area outside of the shower/ toilet area so that other family members can use the vanity area while others are in the shower or using the toilet. It does speed things up with our average of four guests per room. Most of our guests appreciate this feature but we do occasionally get a comment about the lack of privacy for those who prefer to get totally ready before making an appearance. We're glad that it worked well for you.

Sorry about the dry eggs. This is a relatively new offering and we're still experimenting with the correct holding temperatures to meet health code safety regulations and still remain moist on those occasions when they don't get used up quickly. Under the state health code regulations for hotels without a restaurant that serve a "continental" breakfast, we are pushing the rules quite a bit to continue to experiment with more variety. We're glad that you enjoyed the pancakes and sausages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I booked a 5 night stay from 8/28 to 9/2. Because of a flight delay with delta, we missed our connecting flight from slc to wys and were stuck in salt lake city overnight. The manager, Sally, personally picked us up from the airport(5min away). She also tried her best to find a company to take us to grand teton when she found out we missed our grand teton tour originally scheduled for today.

The hotel room was nice and clean, 2 king sized beds for the 4 of us. I would prefer the sink to be inside the bathroom though for more privacy. Continental breakfast was ok, cereal, biscuits, donuts, fruit. Pancake machine was interesting, sausage and scrambled eggs every day. Hotel pool and hot tub was very nice and relaxing after a long day touring.

I didnt realized until I got home that they only charged us for 3 nights instead of 5. They didnt charge us for the night we missed cause of the flight delay and they didnt charge us another night for the late checkout on 9/1 at 4:20pm like they had said. The manager also had their maintenance guy drive us to the airport cause she wasnt available that day.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aznfayeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you for submitting a review of your stay with us. Because the circumstances that caused you to have to change your plans so late were not under your control, we elected to count it as an emergency and not charge you for the two days that your room was unable to be sold. We're sorry that your plans didn't work out as you expected and that you had to miss your visit to the Tetons. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and hope that your trip back home was uneventful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed 5 nights at the Kelly Inn last week. The front desk staff were extremely friendly as was the housekeeper. Don and Sally were the nicest couple. I wanted to extend our stay and Darcy spent a lot of time trying to help us. She was wonderful! And Heidi always met us with a smile.You will not find friendlier staff anywhere.

We stayed in different rooms as the type we had for the first 2 days were unavailable when we asked to extend our stay. The hotel was full but a 2 king room became available and I loved this room. There were 2 king beds that were so comfortable and there were 4 nightstands. There was also a table and 2 chairs, a microwave, small refrigerator and a big chair with an ottoman.

The room was clean and the furniture was perfect for the location. We will definitely be calling the Kelly Inn whenever we are back in the area.

Room Tip: Dogs are not allowed on the 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanaluvsnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us after traveling such a long way. The entire staff commented on how nice it was to meet you. Everyone is very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We're sorry that we had to move you around to extend your stay but glad that we were able to work out a solution that turned out to be a positive experience. When you get the opportunity to return to Yellowstone we hope you will give us a call.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The Kelly Inn was a much nicer place than I expected. The room was spacious and well-decorated. There were two large beds and a table with two chairs in addition to the tv and fridge. The hotel offered a nice breakfast, which included pancakes and hot chocolate. We were very comfortable, and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caseycat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don and Sally H, General Manager at Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would choose to stay with us us again. Its amazing how different guests review the same facility at the same time so differently. It certainly helps us know how we are doing and what we can do to make improvements. That's why we appreciate everyone who takes the time to let others know about their own experience so potential guests have a wide and varied resource to help them in planning their vacation. We are very proud to have more TRIPADVISOR reviews than any other hotel in the Yellowstone area and thank you for adding your personal experience to our reviews. We hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews