We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the highlights of our trip to Yellowstone.”
In Town convenience, 5 star reviews, Spacious, Quaint Luxury
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
In Town convenience, 5 star reviews, Spacious, Quaint Luxury
Cabin in winter ... come and play in the snow! Beautifully appointed cabin with all the comforts of home and more
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
In Town convenience, 5 star reviews, Spacious, Quaint Luxury
Cabin in winter ... come and play in the snow!
Beautifully appointed cabin with all the comforts of home and more
Well equipted & spacious country kitchen
breakfast bar for 2 or entertain the cook!
cozy bedding, hand crafted furnishings
wood fireplace, TV cabinet w/direct TV, VCR, DVD
read a book or warm your toes by the freestanding gas fireplace
newly installed window in the conversation corner
comfortable dining near the gas fireplace
writing and computer desk ~ wifi connection
dining table near the freestanding gas fireplace, conversation corner
living room looking into the dining area
relax in the large living room w/queen sleeper sofa
Warm and inviting sleeping quarters, cozy beds!
modern appliances, lots of counter space
Plenty of extra towels in the bedrooms, artistic accents
Laundry area located off of the kitchen
First bathroom, located between the 2 bedrooms, newly updated
2nd bathroom with large  shower off of the laundry room
Rear entry off of the parking area, kitchen window
Covered porch BBQ and picnic area, view of the aspen, pines and garden
Rustic landscaping, handcrafted old time pump water feature, watch for bathing birdies!
eat outside on the covered porch with a view of the 'oasis' aspens, pines and flowers
exterior driveway space, lots of parking
seasonal flower cart parked in the 'oasis'
Alternate exterior view, just coming out of winter
new exterior window on the cabin, winter of 2016
Moose!  Spotted just over the hill in Island Park, Idaho at Big Springs, a must see during your stay
Lovely oriental poppies in the back yard
Visit historic Nevada and Virginia cities, a 2 hour drive north of the cabin
Check out the bears, wolves and raptors at the Grizzly and Wolf Discovery center, located in town
photo by cabin guest
cabin guests photo at Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center
cabin guests photo
The Madison River, just a few miles out of town
Old Faithful Inn and Old Faithful, Yellowstone National Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
West Yellowstone, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
AMPM904
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
“One of the highlights of our trip to Yellowstone.”
Reviewed December 4, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

I took a chance and booked our lodging at Two Feathers based solely on the TripAdvisor reviews. And I am so glad I did! Our stay at Two Feathers was one of the highlights of a fantastic vacation at Yellowstone.

Imagine if your best friend owned a 5-star lodging, and that is what your experience here will be like. First of all, the cabin is beautifully maintained and decorated. But then Rose and Bill thoughtfully go out of their way to make sure that you have everything that you could possibly need to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

My younger son even noticed how nicely the cabin was decorated and asked if we could visit Rose's studio. Rose was so kind to show him her work and answer all of his questions.

If we ever plan on returning to Yellowstone, we will stay at Two Feathers again for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hand-crafted furnishings and decorations were amazing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NICKATRES...
Clearwater, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay.”
Reviewed June 2, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

The cabin is very well equipped, and Bill and Rose went out of their way to be helpful and informative. The unit is very close to the west entrance of Yellowstone, and it was great to get back home after a long day of sightseeing and relax by the fireplace.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Two fireplaces.
Liked least: View across the street.
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2012
Thanks for the great review Nick, It was nice meeting you and your group, hopefully we'll see you again sometime. We are glad that you enjoyed the "in-town" convenience of Two Feathers Cabin's location. Sorry about the view on the street-side, there's nothing I can do about the motel across the way, unless I win the lottery ; ) but the interior and the views on the back side make up for it!! As far as views go in this town, we have one of the best. Most of our guests have expressed that the close proximity to the west gate to Yellowstone is a real bonus and being on the edge of town makes it feel like it's in the woods.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth
Reviewed January 3, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alabama
Reviewed January 2, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed October 28, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne Bch Fl
Reviewed October 14, 2011 for a stay in December 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2011
My dear friend Shauna, We miss you!! We hope that all is well with your beautiful family. Thank you for writing a guest review for Two Feathers cabin. Bill, myself and miss emma wish you and yours all the best, always. Be well and enjoy the sunshine.

Your Montana pals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed October 10, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2011
Hey there Eveylyn & Dave, Thanks so much for your thoughtful words and thanks for the phone call explaining there were a few type-o's "You won't "Lack" for anything", no worries ;o)) We look forward to seeing you yet again for another winter visit, we'll put in some good words to the snow Gods for lots of the white stuff for you to play in! We appreciate you and that you took the time to write a review in our guest book!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$235
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing