We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Chinese food in a tourist town.”
Review of Red Lotus

Red Lotus
Cuisines: Chinese
Description: New Chinese restaurant in the old Bullwinkle's West location just opened October, 2011. Phone 406-646-7002
Restaurant details
Description: New Chinese restaurant in the old Bullwinkle's West location just opened October, 2011. Phone 406-646-7002
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Chinese food in a tourist town.”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We had great service, fabulous crab ragoons and good lunches. We had the orange chicken, Mongolian beef and Schezwan chicken, all good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AZLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    62
    53
    33
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Sorry to say, but you can do better”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I think long and hard before writing a negative review on TripAdvisor, but in this case I think it's warranted. We arrived for dinner at 6 pm on a Thursday night. We were not expecting a great dinner, but Chinese is usually a safe bet. My husband's corn soup was watery. Our chicken and cashew dish had a lot of celery and not much chicken or cashews. The beef with broccoli dish was ok. Service was lousy - we were served so fast that my husband had not even eaten half of his soup before our main dishes were brought to the table. We never saw the waitress again. We never even got refills for our water glasses. We were in and out in 25 minutes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marvi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearfield, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great chinese food”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The chinese tourists were all eating here . . . and smiling. . . . 'nough said. The food was good and the ambiance was rustic and pleasant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yellowstone, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“High priced and not worth spending my money on.”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were really disappointed in the food. We have some favorite Chinese dishes that we typically order - this wasn't it!! Food was flavorless from one dish to another and definitely didn't look like the dishes we have ordered in other Chinese restaurants. We are not doing that again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frickenfrozen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State Center, Iowa, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I love Chinese food, so I drug my family here. I thought it was very good, although it is hard to get the best service in a town as busy like this-which is understandable. They had very good food though, crab rangoon were probably the best I've ever had. They do add their own tip onto the bill though, which I had never seen before.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lotus also viewed

 
West Yellowstone, MT
West Yellowstone, MT
 

Been to Red Lotus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing