We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner”
Review of Red Lotus

Red Lotus
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: New Chinese restaurant in the old Bullwinkle's West location just opened October, 2011. Phone 406-646-7002
Brigham City
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The food and service were very good. Lots of great choices. Very nice atmosphere. Definitely worth going back to.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 84BRUCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    57
    50
    31
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
210 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Food was average but not quite worth the price.”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Overall, the restaurant is okay, but pricey. Service was a little confusing due to the language barrier. I had the Pork Lo Mein. It was tasty, but at $12.50, a little expensive for the quality. The other options on the menu seemed to either be $12.50 or $18.00 (mostly $18.00). Not much in between. Looked like larger groups who ordered multiple items and shared seemed to be enjoying their meals, so I would say it's worth a try unless you are on a tight budget.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The Food was Just so-so”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I wasn't crazy about the food, but Chinese food is, I think, a matter of taste. Didn't parts of the country cook it differently. The restaurant was nice, but the waitstaff was not very friendly.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank annasplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
248 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“when the soup is the best part...”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

…you know I won't be back. We went there on a recommendation but was sadly disappointed. We order a bowl of hot and sour soup. This turned out to be the best part of the whole meal. We then split an order of curry coconut pork. It didn't even come with steamed rice. So, we order ham fried rice. Sad. It arrived 10 minutes before the rest of the food and it was bland with no flavor at all. When I have to add soy sauce for flavor, this tells me it's not worth it. And on top of that, it was cold by the time we got out main course. We were also left with the soup plate to eat the main course. The veggies were the only good part of the dish. They were crisp and good. The pork had a few pieces that were good. The rest was either too fatty and/or too chewy. Also, the title says coconut in it…neither my wife nor I tasted coconut. Overall, 2 out of 5. I seriously doubt I will go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kj7hz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker, Montana, USA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Family or Couples Restaurant”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

You know this place is good when all of the Asian tour buses pull up out front. The staff is very attentive, quick to seat, and quick to serve. A very nice experience and excellent Asian food.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Desp76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lotus also viewed

 

Been to Red Lotus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing