We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food!”

The Smokejumper Cafe
Price range: $7 - $16
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: We take special pride and the freshest ingredients to provide our guests with a quality, affordable dining experience. First in gluten free, with dedicated appliances and homemade batters. It is our mission to cater to the needs and exceed the expectations of those with food allergies and specific dietary concerns. Or just a picky palate! You Cant Fake Fresh!
Crossville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

My wife and I specifically went to Smokejumper Café because of the positive reviews and the need for gluten free food. We are so glad that we did! We split a burger and fish & chips, and loved it! The food tasted terrific, and we'd go there again in a heartbeat. Highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NateandSarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    19
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
northern michigan
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gluten Free ”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

OMG! GF Fish & Chips that were amazing! Three Celiac's that haven't had fish & chips in years. So good, out in the boonies at the airport, but SO worth it!

Helpful?
1 Thank cdbort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A gem”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Don't let the airport fool you, this was the best place we ate in west Yellowstone. Nothing out of the ordinary on the menu, but the burgers were delicious and the fish n chips were fresh. If you're even the slightest fan of lobster, the lobster bisque is a must try. Creamy with tons of huge chunks of lobster, it was great. The homemade tarter sause was devine and the tuna salad was well made. The owner was a hospitable north easterner that did all in his power to ensure you had a great meal. We are going back for lunch tomorrow and the whole family is looking foward to it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland OR
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“reliable”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

In the days before we discovered Trip Advisor, we had to do drive bys in West yellowstone to search for a good place to eat. So we were judging restuaruant based on the outside looks. We chose this place and really liked it a lot. It was nice to get out of West yellowstone for a bit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leaning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Airport Restuarant”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

A nice breakfast or lunch. Open from May thru September. Not just for the traveler at the Airport, many locals love to come here for real good food!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rustyford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Smokejumper Cafe also viewed

West Yellowstone, MT
 

Been to The Smokejumper Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing