We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty breakfast options” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bear Country Burrito Company

Bear Country Burrito Company
Price range: $1 - $11
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Description: We have changed from Bear Country Bake Shop to Bear Country Burrito Company...We serve a bar-style menu of burrito's, taco's, nacho's & more. We still have sweet goodies including our home-made cinnamon rolls and cookies. Our meats choices include both shredded and ground beef, shredded pork, fire roasted chicken and bear battered Haddock (white, mild fish). They are all fantastic choices!!
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty breakfast options”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Had a nice variety of breakfast foods for a good price. Got a danish which was ok but it didn't taste fresh unfortunately. Would go back again to try some of the other items they had including muffins and bread that looked quite good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    17
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent packed lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We called in this morning for a packed lunch to take on our day out into Yellowstone Park.
Everything was so fresh and tasty, it really made our day. Price was very reasonable and
they also added a few little extras which were really appreciated. Thank you

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
120 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Not worth the wait”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

While visiting Yellowstone National Park we stayed 3 nights in West Yellowstone. Each morning we were anxious to get up and get on the road to absorb as much as we could of the beauty there. Based on the reviews this was on our list the first day for a breakfast and box lunch to go. We waited 30 minutes for a box lunch and 2 donuts. We got there first thing in the morning so there wasn't anyone else waiting. The wraps were good but not worth the 30 minute wait. While waiting for the lunch I was able to walk to the supermarket to get our fruit and drinks and walk back and the lunches still weren't ready to go.
The business is "For Sale" as a sign is posted on the end of the counter. Perhaps it has gotten to be just to much for the present owner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank esmirelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, WA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good quick breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Great little spot to pick up a decent mocha and a few breakfast wraps before heading into the Park. Service was helpful and friendly, prices were reasonable, and the wraps were quite tasty!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MattAndMaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Woodside got our business (twice)”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We tried to stop here twice on a recent visit to W Yellowstone. Had coffee and a pastry here a couple of years ago. Were staying in Bozeman, and rode the 90 miles to have coffee and a cinnamon roll. Unfortunately they were closed. Hours posted were Tues-Sun AM until 2:00 pm. Went bank the next day (Tues) 90 miles again.......seems they decided to close at 11:00. Would have been nice if they would have posted Monday, that they would close early on Tues. We got there at 12:30 :-(
Oh, well, we found a new favorite place....woodside Bakery and great Lightning bolts!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank k75karol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bear Country Burrito Company also viewed

 
West Yellowstone, MT
 

Been to Bear Country Burrito Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing