We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great sandwiches..”
Review of Bear Country Burrito Company - CLOSED

Bear Country Burrito Company
Price range: $1 - $11
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Description: We have changed from Bear Country Bake Shop to Bear Country Burrito Company...We serve a bar-style menu of burrito's, taco's, nacho's & more. We still have sweet goodies including our home-made cinnamon rolls and cookies. Our meats choices include both shredded and ground beef, shredded pork, fire roasted chicken and bear battered Haddock (white, mild fish). They are all fantastic choices!!
Ladera Ranch, California
Level Contributor
318 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“great sandwiches..”
Reviewed August 23, 2011

our guided tour used them for the lunches. we had turkey and roast beef. home made bread. great pastry dessert. all the condiments.. chips.. it was a perfect picnik lunch.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    17
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
N. Idaho
Level Contributor
109 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Awesome turnovers, huge breakfast servings”
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We ate here twice for breakfast. It looks to be very popular with fishing guides first thing in the morning. I had the *Little Bear* breakfast quesadilla and when they served it we thought it was 2 servings! There was so much I could not have finished it on my own. Of course we were also sharing a cinnamon roll! The next day I went back and got huckleberry turnovers to go which were good, pastry was excellent, not quite enough huckleberries in the filling but a nice flavor nonetheless. I had oatmeal on the last day..had to ask for brown sugar but it was plentiful and just the right consistency. My brother had the Kenai breakfast wrap both days and stayed full. They open at 7AM, so not good if you are one who likes to get into the park early.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank D0bby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
209 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good breakfast on the go”
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Stopped in to grab a quick breakfast and everything looked good and fresh. They had a good selection of cinnamon rolls, pastries, and donuts in their case. We didnt' have anything off of the hot menu, but the bakery items were all good. The only knock on this place would be the time it takes to get in and out whic hwas long. That just seems to go with the territory as every place we went in West yellowstone seemed to be a family owned and run place. Things just move at a different speed out there, which is somewhat refreshing at times and frustrating at others.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank birdsley14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Utah
Level Contributor
113 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food, but a bit pricy for on the go breakfast.”
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We stopped here on our way into Yellowstone one morning because we didn't have time to cook our own breakfast. We got our food from the bakery section as it was already cooked and ready to go. We had some dougnuts and croissants and a cinnamon roll.
The food was very good but it was a bit pricy. Doughnuts were $1.75 for plain chocolate which seemed way to high for me.

Overall,

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mammoth29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely awesome!!!!!”
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Bear Country is the best place to grab breakfast or lunch in West Yellowstone. You cannot beat the friendly service and hospitality that is provided. Not to mention the amazing food!!! The cinnamon rolls are out of sight! I would recommend eating here to everyone.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bnvsteffler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bear Country Burrito Company also viewed

 
West Yellowstone, MT
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing