We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place, but not for kids”
Review of Cafe Madriz

Cafe Madriz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Cafe Madriz brings the authentic taste of Spanish cuisine to southwest Montana all in a family friendly atmosphere. The Cafe Madriz experience is all about the food, the wine and the company.Enjoy everything homemade from scratch, hot and cold tapas, soups, salads and desserts. Also featuring imported products including Manchego cheese, Serrano ham, chorizos and many more.And of course, we serve PAELLA, our signature dish and arguably the most internationally recognized dish from Spain.
Sequim, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful place, but not for kids”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I was really looking forward to our meal here. We had reservations for a family of 8. The menu is very interesting. Unfortunately, unless you have kids who are a little adventuresome with food, there weren't a lot of choices. But what we ordered was very good. Nice wine list. Our server was pretty good, although she did miss one person's order all together.
This would be a great place for an adult dinner with friends. It is small, so plan accordingly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pkd80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    130
    33
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good tapas!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Enjoyed trying several tapas at this good restaurant. The servers were knowledgeable & we shared several good tapas. The presentation was great, they use some unique serving dishes. Would definitely stop here again to try something different.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Authentic and well pleasing”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We went into Café around 8 so our wait was not to long. We had popatoes with blue cheese sauce, Spanish olives, tuna with asparagus and tomato (THE BEST), tortilla (which we saved and ate the next morning). Oh yeah! And the spicy shrimp. Everything was fresh and homemade and amazing. The only thing I didn't care for was Spanish crème brulee dessert. Our waitress was wonderful and happy! Twinkling eyes and from Romania. What a nice girl! I wish we had more time to try the paella.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vyletsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Daniel, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Tapas Adventure”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

My family had never eaten at a tapas restaurant so this was a new adventure. We had a shrimp dish, a sort of Spanish bruschetta, the tortilla and the paella for two. Four adults shared all this and we were full. The paella was the best! You should definitely make a reservation. The establishment is small and tables are limited. The waitstaff was very helpful and service was excellent. I think our check was about $65 for a truly unique experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mathmus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mile high tapas”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had spent a long day in Yellowstone after a few days of travel from Australia and LA - exhausted, we drove up to Cafe Madriz with lowish expectations. How wrong we were - despite no booking, the friendly waitress quickly found a table for 6 (our family plus two friends) and we ordered a range of tapas with some great local beer. The food was sensational - fresh, tasty and very flavoursome. We enjoyed it so much, we returned the next night and it was just as good! Thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zimmys01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Madriz also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Madriz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing