We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little Spanish place”
Review of Cafe Madriz

Cafe Madriz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Cafe Madriz brings the authentic taste of Spanish cuisine to southwest Montana all in a family friendly atmosphere. The Cafe Madriz experience is all about the food, the wine and the company.Enjoy everything homemade from scratch, hot and cold tapas, soups, salads and desserts. Also featuring imported products including Manchego cheese, Serrano ham, chorizos and many more.And of course, we serve PAELLA, our signature dish and arguably the most internationally recognized dish from Spain.
London
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great little Spanish place”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Definitely go for the chorizo. The server was attentive and the menu wide. The meatballs were a bit lacking in flavour and the paella sold out but a nice, quick, inexpensive meal was had and the white wine was delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arabella_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    125
    32
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“This was the best”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We lived this authentic Spanish meal! The food was outstanding and fresh. The sangria was terrific too. Service is a little slow but very friendly (due to the small place) and it can be a bit hot in there so dress accordingly. The so called small plates were large and the paella is fantastic. A must visit again for us!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lgf17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unique food, average service”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Well, I'd ideally give them a 3.5.

(+) Unique food, you won't find such authentic Spanish food within 100 miles (or more, probably)
(+) Paella was pretty good.
(+) Not damn costly

(-) Service is messy. Our waitress was very confused, and we had to ask 3 times for the bread basket!
(-) Not flexible. We ordered an extra small plate of fries, and had to accept a much bigger plate (because they seem to serve the small plate only with the main dishes!! Weird!)
(-) Interior decor is good, but it's a little stuffy inside.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bubun78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Special Memories!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We ate here twice during our stay in West Yellowstone (anniversary trip). Everything we ordered was prepared perfectly-- spinach salad (enough for two), pork skewers, meatballs, potatoes. Sangria is out of this world!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank booklady1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Foodie's choice in West Yellowstone”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The kitchen is small, and the service can get a bit uneven when there is a big crowd. But if you are looking for something other than burgers and pub food, this is the place. The help are all very friendly, just a bit overworked. Go with the attitude that you will relax and savor your meal European style, and you'll have a great time. Everything we tasted was at least okay, and some things (such as the chicken dish and the flourless almond cake and the sangria) were truly outstanding!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SEFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Madriz also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Madriz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing