We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Madison Crossing Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $24
Cuisines: Contemporary, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Come wine and dine with us at the Madison Crossing Lounge. Enjoy quality dining and conversing in our relaxing atmosphere. Appealing appetizers, entrees, desserts, and a full bar featuring exquisite specialty drinks. Catering also available.
Philipsburg, Montana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The dinner was excellent as was the service and the atmosphere is good. The menu is limited and the price was what one would expect for a travel destination.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    455
    321
    95
    42
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic food after days of hiking”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We tended to end up starving after full days of exploring Yellowstone, so it's very telling that we ate here three nights out of four!

Turning up around 8, we had to wait a little to be seated (around 20 minutes). We got round this the second (and third) times by putting our names down for the following night's list.

Over the course of 3 nights, we tried plenty, from the traditional (lobster bisque, burgers, meatloaf) to more unique items like the farmhouse trout and the curried lamb rack. Everything was fantastic. The range of food on offer was superb, and there was plenty of great tasting local produce (elk, bison, etc.). A few really nice beers on tap, together with plenty of local craft beers and a wide selection of wines. The deserts are also something of a showpiece, and we loved the huckleberry bread pudding.

It tended to average around $25-30 each for the food per night, which really was excellent value. By this point of the trip, we'd had our fill of basic grill food, and the refined and varied food of the Madison Crossing was the perfect counterbalance!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank N_Lon_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenna, Italia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We ate here twice during our stay in W. Yellowstone, once at the table and once at the bar.
In both cases the food was great and perfectly cooked and the service was fantastic.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stefano1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldron, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly and inviting”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We were hungry and welcomed into this restaurant. As others have said, the menu isn't extensive, but there is some variety and our meals were good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South London
Level Contributor
104 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great bar, great service, great food.”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Popped in here a couple of nights running whilst staying in West Yellowstone. Initially I was slightly put off going by its location inside a small mall for want of a better word but its a lovely little place. I sat at the bar both nights and I have to say that their barman Sean was one of the best bartenders I have ever met. A truly engaging, interesting and polite individual who made everyone feel welcome. I did sample the macaroni and cheese and the crabcakes whilst I was there and they were very good indeed. In fact during the shutdown whilst I was there it was by far the busiest of all the restaurants and bars in the town. Once you have been there its easy to see why.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nezza28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madison Crossing Lounge also viewed

West Yellowstone, MT
 

Been to Madison Crossing Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing