We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow what a pleasant surprise”

Madison Crossing Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $24
Cuisines: Contemporary, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Come wine and dine with us at the Madison Crossing Lounge. Enjoy quality dining and conversing in our relaxing atmosphere. Appealing appetizers, entrees, desserts, and a full bar featuring exquisite specialty drinks. Catering also available.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wow what a pleasant surprise”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Had some trouble finding this place but so glad we persevered. Sat at the bar and had a superb salad. Very interesting fellow diners including a smoke jumper. Just really good dining experience. Friendly but not intrusive staff. Go there!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judgefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    478
    332
    105
    43
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to get away from fast foods”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We found this restaurant whilst on a group tour. We were glad to find a sit down restaurant with quality service and food. It's quiet atmosphere made for enjoyable dining. The food was tasty - Elk Burger and Bison Stir Fry. The cocktails were delicious. Great waiting staff. Aah enjoyable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fran1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best food we had in West Yellowstone”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

When we checked into our motel, this was the restaurant they recommended, along with Three Bears. We ate here our second night and returned the next. It's a little more upscale than the other West Yellowstone restaurants we tried, but it's still a fairly casual restaurant. The food was good. I had a perfectly-cooked flank steak the first night and enjoyed the whole meal. We sat at the bar that night because we didn't have a reservation and the place was full. It was a friendly, fun evening. Reservations are a good idea because this is apparently one of the best restaurants in town and stays busy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drivinexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Go figure?! Gourmet food & service in West Yellowstone”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were flabbergasted when we found Madison Crossing Lounge! This is an upscale establishment whose focus is on well cooked food, intriguing menu choices, and four star service. The pricing is well within expectations. If you want all of the above you must expect to pay for it. This is NOT a family restaurant - it's a lovely retreat for harassed moms&dads, couples, and people who know good food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suneesequim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cerrito, CA
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Were we ever surprised! In the middle of West Yellowstone, where a pancake house might have been our dinner spot, was this excellent restaurant. There were 6 of us, and we all had really good dishes, fair prices, and outstanding service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sewkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madison Crossing Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Madison Crossing Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing