We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, atmosphere and service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Madison Crossing Lounge

Madison Crossing Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $24
Cuisines: American, Bar, International, Contemporary, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come wine and dine with us at the Madison Crossing Lounge. Enjoy quality dining and conversing in our relaxing atmosphere. Appealing appetizers, entrees, desserts, and a full bar featuring exquisite specialty drinks. Catering also available.
Chester, England
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food, atmosphere and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

This is a great gastropub. There is an extensive collection of beers and the menu includes some excellent beef and seafood dishes. The service is fantastic, particularly Diane who is a gem.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank davehChester_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    444
    312
    90
    39
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burley, ID
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice place in West Yellowstone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Had drinks in the afternoon and dinner at Madison Crossing on September 21. Bartender was friendly and drinks were good. For dinner had a party of eight. Even though it doesn't take reservations, the hostess set aside a large table for us at 7:30 so we were seated quickly when we arrived. Restaurant was quite busy in the evening (a good sign). Everyone enjoyed their meal - food was good including elk burgers, salmon, steak, salads. Portions were filling. Initial service was a bit slow, but once we were waited on, meals came out promptly and service thereafter was good. Everything is relative with restaurants, and West Yellowstone is not known for its outstanding dining establishments, but Madison Crossing has a nice atmosphere, decent service and good food, making it one of the nicest places to dine in West. Plus the staff was very friendly and courteous. Dinner for 8 was $180 plus tip, but only one of us had any alcohol at dinner. We will return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wkentf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Good food and friendly staff. A nice place to visit. Sat at the bar and enjoyed our meal there and a nice wine list.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank foodie033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Meal of our entire Vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband and I drove to Alaska and back from Virginia. We were on the road for almost six weeks, and we ate the best meal of all here in West Yellowstone. Everything was prepared perfectly, from the red bell pepper soup to the huckleberry bread pudding. We never order the same entree, so we can taste each other's meal, but that night we both had a hankering for steak, so we had the flat iron steak special, with chimmi-churri sauce. We both loved it, the steak was very tender, cooked perfectly and the non-traditional sauce was delicious! There was a great selection of wines, and we appreciated the fact that they did NOT up price the bottles 300 to 400% as most restaurants do. The chef came around to all the tables towards closing time, and we told her how much we loved the food. If you are in West Yellowstone, you have to try this place. I am sure you won't be sorry.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lwithaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good dinner near West Yellowstone Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We enjoyed an excellent dinner, prepared to order made a few miles west of West Yellowstone. Excellent service. Wine a little pricy. Food was fabulous. Not rushed, in a beautiful dining room.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madison Crossing Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Madison Crossing Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing