We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST Ice Cream in town!”

Arrowleaf Ice Cream Parlor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: Open later during summer. Great ice cream Come visit our new yogert bar YUM!!!
West Yellowstone, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BEST Ice Cream in town!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I think my title says it all, lol! :)
Tons of flavors to pick from and their lunch options are really good as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamRuss R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    43
    16
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sequim, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Always a good place”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I have been here many times over the years. This place is always busy, serving ice cream and food. There service is good. Ice cream, really good. A West Yellowstone classic.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank pkd80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Treat yourself!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We walked down to the Arrowleaf Ice Cream & Grill. We liked it. The young lady behind the counter was very sweet. They mix what you want into the flavor of ice cream you choose. There were plenty of choices but alas, no graham crackers. I like to make s'mores ice cream. :) Portions in cups were just right so no need to feel guilty. My husband got a turtle sundae and it was huge though.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank griffincooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Neat ice cream but rude owner!”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I have planned our whole trip to Yellowstone (from FL) on Trip Advisor. I can tell you that every restaurant and hotel has been exactly what others have posted that it was like. This is our 5th small town during our vacation and we went in to get the "huckleberry ice cream" that others rave about. It was neat how they mixed it together - which is why you can't sample any flavors. The ice cream was pretty good, but I must say that there were 3 times when the owner was condescending when I asked her questions. I usually let things like this go, but I had to say something to her. I told her quietly, where no one could hear, that I thought she was a little condescending and how we were going to be here a few days,and like the other towns, when we are really welcomed and fell wanted, how we will come in several times. She had no response back to me. No "I'm sorry" - nothing. But she had lots to say when I misunderstood the menu. I won't go back to a place that I am not wanted.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Vickie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

My husband & I liked this place so much that we had 2 lunches here, within a week. I had a chili dog both times and my husband had 2 different kinds of burgers. The chili dog was a large portion and very tasty. We shared funnel fries which are like a dessert french fry (with fudge sauce on the side). I also had ice cream here which was creamy & flavorful. The service was good - we didn't wait too long & they were polite. We ate near the front and the World Cup Soccer game was on TV.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arrowleaf Ice Cream Parlor also viewed

 

Been to Arrowleaf Ice Cream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing