We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Roomy West Yellowstone Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WorldMark West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We rented a two bedroom unit and our family of five was very pleased. The property was very modern, clean and updated. It was also quiet and there were other families there, creating a good atmosphere. This a right around the corner from the West Yellowstone entrance to the park and right down the street from restaurants and other amenities. One of the best things about renting a condo is the convenience of being able to eat some meals there. We stopped at Idaho Falls and went in Walmart and got breakfast items and snacks and boy was I glad we did. The grocer in West Yellowstone is outrageous. So bring a cooler and pack it. You may also want to pick up items for sandwiches, snacks and drinks to take in the park. Places to eat in the park are sparse. If you like a little room, a little more quiet and want to eat some meals in this place is ideal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mathmus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice H, Resort Manager at WorldMark West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank you, mathmus1, for sharing your comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and your accommodations were comfortable and met your family's needs. WorldMark West Yellowstone is a greater property to explore the area from and I hope you took home many fond memories. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Yellowstone Country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
There are newer reviews for WorldMark West Yellowstone
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 173 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Our family of five (three teens) stayed two nights for part of our Yellowstone vacation. Very convenient to Old Faithful and Madison areas of the park... Literally just a few blocks from West entrance. Very clean, apartment-like accommodations with a full kitchen, two bedrooms, two bathrooms, Murphy bed in living, laundry in room, good Internet, and plenty of kitchen supplies. We didn't figure out that the windows had shades until the second night (bright lights outside at night and then early morning sun), but once we discovered them we slept well the second night. The onsite hot tub was a nice convenience after a long day of hiking and walking in Yellowstone. There was also an indoor gameroom with pool table and ping pong tables, and fitness room we didn't use. Highly recommend for Yellowstone headquarters visiting West side of the park.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank lisatomsio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth L, Manager at WorldMark West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thank you, lisatomsio, for sharing your comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and your accommodations were comfortable and met your family's needs. It is definitely a great location for visiting Yellowstone and we invite you to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Great Facility. Literally right next to Park entrance. Staff friendly and helpful. Room was clean and decorated nicely. Lots for kids to do....basketball court, pool, playground etc. Across the street from Grizzly bear and wolf recovery center. We had a great stay and would definitely stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: First floor may be easier if you have lots of luggage.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abjanowsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice H, Resort Manager at WorldMark West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Thank you abjanowsky for sharing your recent experience at WorldMark West Yellowstone. We will share your comments with the staff. They will be happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation. Sounds as though you have many fond memories of your trip to Yellowstone Country. We hope you are able to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

4 Adults and 1 Child stayed in our 2 bedroom. Lots of room for us all!
Very clean and the service was fabulous!
Very large pool and 2 large hottubs.
Our stay was fabulous ~ the location was perfect too!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanyala W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth L, Manager at WorldMark West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thank you, Tanyala W, for your wonderful comments We will share these with our staff and are very happy to hear you enjoyed your 2 bedroom unit, the pool and hottubs, and our staff. We're glad to be a part of your Yellowstone memeories and hope you will come back to visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We had a one bedroom/one bath unit at Worldmark in West Yellowstone, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The unit was well furnished and well equipped, and very clean. We found that everything we wanted to use was ready and waiting for us in the kitchen. Having our own patio was definitely a plus. Restaurants are very close and offer a variety of types of food.

The only negative is that the building is not air conditioned due to the 20-30 degree difference in day time and night time temperatures. Sleeping is not a problem, but sometimes the day time temperatures were warmer than we wanted. They do provide a fan, and that is helpful.

The murphy bed in the living room was comfortable and easy to pull down and "stow" again for the day.

All in all, we could not have asked for a better place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms face either the parking lot or the resort facilities (barbeque grills/pool/etc.)
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Pstreet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice H, Resort Manager at WorldMark West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you Pstreet1 for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent visit to WorldMark West Yellowstone. I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay and will share your comments with the staff. Our goal is to provide the highest quality experience and the team is always happy to hear they are successful. Yellowstone Country is beautiful and offers the perfect setting for a getaway. I hope you have fond memories of your trip and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This was a great place to explore Yellowstone from. We spent three days and should have booked longer. We had a two bedroom which was well maintained, clean and quiet with everything we needed for our stay. We cook in a lot and we had all we needed. The staff was friendly and helpful and the Worldmark is located within walking distance of places in West Yellowstone, so when not out exploring the park there are places within walking distance to take a look at. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We asked for a room which did not overlook the parking lot. It looked at the building where the indo...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice H, Resort Manager at WorldMark West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Hello Debra P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at WorldMark West Yellowstone. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and will pass along to the staff that you felt they were friendly and helpful. I hope you are able to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Well situated near the IMAX theatre, Grizzly Center, and the boardwalk of West Yellowstone, all within walking distance, this property is well managed, clean, and very pleasant. We stayed during the off season, so it was not fully occupied. If you love snowmobiles, and want a place to stay comfortably when you get back at the end of the day, this is great. There is a large swimming pool, kept very clean, a large wading pool, two large hot tubs, and a very helpful staff of people ready to make your stay pleasant. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Reservations are a bit tricky during busy seasons, but well managed through the WorldMark system. There are plenty of great places to eat while in West Yellowstone. The only down side during the winter season, is that the IMAX is not kept open year round, so that is not available. Some of the stores keep minimal hours, or close completely. There are several grocery stores available, plenty of fuel stations as well. The rooms include kitchen facilities, so you can manage it just as if you were at home. We had a great get together with several of our children and grandchildren.

Room Tip: Depending on the reservation availability, you can ask to have your rooms near each other if you are...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stonecroft7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice H, Resort Manager at WorldMark West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Hello stonecroft99,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at WorldMark West Yellowstone. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. The staff strives to provide excellent service and they will be pleased when they hear they hit the mark. It sounds as if three generations of your family were able to have a great time together in Yellowstone Country. I hope you are able to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.1 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
718 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
790 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
984 reviews
0.7 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#12 of 39 in West Yellowstone
593 reviews
0.2 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark West Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark West Yellowstone

Address: 110 Gray Wolf Ave, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Specialty Lodging in West Yellowstone
Price Range: $129 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldMark West Yellowstone 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your WorldMark West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark West Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing