We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best accommodations at the West entrance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
WorldMark West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Booked September about a year in advance. We arrived on our motorcycles check-in day around 3pm after full day of riding a bit soggy as the last 30 minutes in rain to find that our condo would not be ready for a few more hours. (short staff) So we settles in by the big fireplace on comfortable couches with some hot coffee to dry off. They called us about 6. Fixed some dinner in our fully equipped kitchen. Nice clean, roomy 2BR with big covered deck, gas fireplace, W/D stack, comfy beds, outdoor BBQs. Perfect for a week away from home. There are 2 medium size grocery stores with fair pricing for a resort area. Amazing how the dozen or so gas stations had exactly the same price for unleaded. Lots of touristy gift shops typical for a small resort town. It’s true about the notoriously uncomfortable living room furniture but with some pillow arranging, you can make it work without needing a chiropractor for your stay. There is no covered parking so even though we found some out of the way places we could park our bikes out of the rain, the policies would not allow so we had to find some off-site parking. There were some other M/Cs that had the same issue. Really don’t mean to complain because this is a very nice property. The next couple days gave us perfect sunshine and temps to tour the lower loop and upper loop providing the the Kodak moments for a lifetime of buffalo and moose (and 1 faraway bear) and all that hot gushing thermal H2o. Then 2 days of watching heavy rain, loud thunder and lightning flashes from our covered deck and warm fireplace. Coming from beautiful British Columbia, it takes some pretty spectacular scenery to wow us. And we were wowed. Be sure to allow some extra days to enjoy the ride to Yellowstone and back home. Like The Tetons, Craters on the Moon. Hwy 20 is Spectacular! Jackson Hole is a gem. Be it Idaho, Montana, Utah, Oregon. We are truly blessed to be able to enjoy this great awesome part of the country and doing it on a motorcycle is a special connection. You really do have to see this at least once in your life.

Room Tip: Best rooms are 2nd or 3rd floor facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lotus5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at WorldMark West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback along with area information. We are glad you enjoyed the resort and unit amenities. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 175 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

West Yellowstone is small, so once here you can walk to everything in the town. About one minutes walk away was the Grizzly Bear discovery Center which we enjoyed, about 3 minutes walk away was the junior smokejumpers program which my sons enjoyed, and about 4 minutes walk away were coffee shops, restaurants and shops. The entrance to Yellowstone was about 1/4 mile.
The rooms were very comfortable, well decorated and clean, pool was great with 2 hot tubs, and a nice area outside the pool for BBQ.
We had couple of things break in our room and staff were up within minutes to fix them.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at WorldMark West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback along with area information. We are glad you enjoyed the resort and unit amenities. It’s great to know management was able to quickly assist with any unit maintenance issues you encountered. We look forward to your next visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

WorldMark West Yellowstone has an awesome location. It is just a few blocks from the entrance to Yellowstone National Park, and it is across the street from the grizzly bear and wolf discovery center. The IMAX theatre is also within easy walking distance. The back of the resort overlooks a pine forest for as far as you can see. You really feel like you are on the border of the wilderness and, indeed, you are.

The resort is a timeshare and has a variety of unit sizes and configurations from studios to presidential units. The presidential units feature much nicer decor, are far larger, and are air conditioned. We were in a 2 bedroom/2 bath unit on the third floor. The living room, kitchen, and dining area are one big open room. The living room features a fireplace, and the furniture is lodge pole. It has a rustic western feel which fits the area. There was a murphy bed in the living room, but we did not use it. There was a large balcony off of the living room.

The master bedroom was a bit on the small side, and the second bedroom was very small. In contrast, both bathrooms were fairly large and spacious. The windows all feature cheap blinds which let in light from the parking lot lighting if you are on that side of the building. The furnishings are mid-level. Don't look for granite counter tops or pillow top mattresses here.

This resort has a large footprint, and features a big detached indoor pool with hot tubs and a kiddie pool. There is also a nice lounge area behind the lobby. In sharp contrast with most WorldMark resorts, the staff was not overly friendly at check in. This is quite unusual among WorldMark locations, and perhaps some additional training is in order. However, a maintenance issue later that night was handled very promptly and professionally.

Some obvious corners were cut in the construction of this resort. The most obvious are the lack of air conditioning in all but the presidential units and the extremely narrow hallways. Both of these detract from this property and both could, and should, have been avoided. It does get cold at night in the area, but our condo didn't cool down enough to sleep until very late. Summer is high season, and Americans expect air conditioning in this day and age...even in the north woods and mountains. As for the hallways, it is surprising the fire marshall approved them with such a narrow width.

Nevertheless, this is a pretty good timeshare and the best place to stay in West Yellowstone with a family or large group. If there were a lot of competition from better properties, then this resort would suffer due to the shortcomings. However, timeshare options are slim in this area, and that makes this resort a good choice. I plan to stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stevenutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed at WorldMark with points owners for a full week in August 2013. It was a perfect homebase for our Yellowstone adventures, situated just a few blocks from the park's west entrance.
The five of us stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath with a murphy bed in the living room. It wasn't as large as some WorldMark properties, but it was plenty roomy for our extended family. The fully equipped kitchen was a great way to save money by cooking our own meals (including packing lunch for the day in the park as there are few dining options). We also appreciated the hot tubs after long hikes and the indoor pool to let the kiddo burn off energy when we spent most of the day in the car.
BEST POINTS:
* location location location!
* equipped kitchen lets you fix breakfast & pack lunches
* just across the street from the Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center. We'll never forget hearing the wolves howl at night!
* walking distance to the town's eating options
* indoor pool & spas
* quiet location at the edge of town - we had a view of trees & mountains (as well as the pool center)
* Washer & dryer in the room
* Staff were friendly and helpful! They made great restaurant suggestions and reminded us to grab the drink coupon!

DRAWBACKS:
* The pools were over-chlorinated (or whatever they use) and the adults' eyes burned
* Blankets were all dirty -- they don't seem to wash them - it was gross
* No airconditioning. We were here at peak heat -- and it was not a problem for me. Night temps dipped to 45, so we just left the windows open at night. I think the room was rarely over 72, but if you are one of those always-hot people you might not like it.
* Two TVs (one in living, one in master bedroom) but both were small tube-style with annoying static. We clearly didn't come to watch TV but we did want to watch a family movie some nights after hiking all day.

All in all, this made our experience great and I'd recommend this location to any WorldMark points owner (or friend/family of) who want to explore the park. We spent 6 days in the park and still didn't see as much as we would have liked!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Discovery Center side so you can hear the wolves howl at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinochica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a great stay at WorldMark. The two bedroom condo had plenty of space for our family of 4. The condo was clean and comfortable, well lighted, and well designed. The location is great - right outside the entrance, and close to stores and restaurants. The kids also enjoyed using the pool and spa.

Compared to how much other motels were charging for a room on the same dates, this was a much better deal. I am very glad I found this on vrbo.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Siddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had a spacious 2 bedroom/2bath condo. It had a fully stocked kitchen with dishwasher. This was a great location for our family to spend a few days on vacation. The indoor pool was very crowded in the evenings and loud if you went inside, but we didn't feel the need to swim.

The location is just a couple of blocks from the main street in West Yellowstone and it is also just across the street from the Grizzly and Wolf discovery center, which was pretty cool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RRDEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I was so happy to find Worldmark after looking at different lodging options for our stay at Yellowstone. Our unit had a queen bed in the master bedroom with a master bath. The 2nd bedroom had two twin beds. There was a Murphy bed in the living room. The bedrooms were not huge but there was plenty of space for us to have a comfortable nights sleep. There was a kitchen with a start up pack of coffee, tea, and spices. They provided dish washing liquid and detergent, and detergent for the washing machine. It was really nice to have the washer and dryer in the unit. The unit was clean and comfortable. Our family enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. We also liked playing billiards($3fee for an hour.) There is no A/C but the nights got down to low 40's so we were fine with windows open and fans on. WorldMark is located a few minutes outside of the west entrance of Yellowstone, very convenient. We stayed here for 3 nights and were very happy with our choice for lodging. There is an excellent bbq place directly next to the omnimax. Its a little free standing building but it has the best pulled pork! Its a minute away from WorldMark.

Room Tip: we were on first floor facing parking lot and no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovingnaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.1 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
744 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#8 of 39 in West Yellowstone
805 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
778 reviews
0.3 mi away
Three Bear Lodge
Three Bear Lodge
#9 of 39 in West Yellowstone
672 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark West Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark West Yellowstone

Address: 110 Gray Wolf Ave, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Specialty Lodging in West Yellowstone
Price Range: $135 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldMark West Yellowstone 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your WorldMark West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark West Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing