We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Meal of my Trip”

Bar N Ranch Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Note: The Bar N Ranch Restaurant is open for outside guests for dinner only. We serve breakfast to our guests from Under Canvas and BarN Ranch.
Reviewed September 9, 2016

I went over to dinner based on the recommendation of Debbie from the West Yellowstone B&B and I can't say enough about the great meal I had. The fish was excellent, the wine was superb and the friendliness of service was more than I could have hoped. I will definitely eat here again the next time I am through the area.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank bubba3122
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Johannah R, General Manager at Bar N Ranch Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2016

Thank you for writing your review on TripAdvisor.

We are so glad to hear that you had a great dining experience with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 561 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2016

We were a big group, spending a night at Yellowstone Under Canvas. The restaurant quickly made arrangements for us and got us a great spot with fantastic views. The food we great and the service was very good. Would definitely visit again.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Asiak5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Johannah R, General Manager at Bar N Ranch Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2016

Thank you for writing your review on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed you dining experience with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

We stopped for 2 nights in early September whilst travelling across USA. Worst place we stayed. Difficult to find from the main road ( no good signage) . Check in was ok but the room (no2) was an odd shape . The sound insulation is very poor and we spent both nights awake till 2am waiting for others in rooms to go to bed . Footsteps from the other side of the hotel seem to have been amplified into our room. The furniture is odd . The wink was cracked. I wouldn't call it a hotel more a hostel.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Paradise604668
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Johannah R, General Manager at Bar N Ranch Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2016

Thank you for writing your review on TripAdvisor.

One of the charms of the ranch is that we are located 6 miles outside of town and are an "unplugged resort". With no cable or internet in the rooms, it gives guests the opportunity to relax from the stresses of everyday life and enjoy the wildlife, sounds of nature, and the stars at night. While the lodge has many rustic charms of a Montana ranch, we are making updates to appeal to current traveling standards. Our goal is to make each guest's stay memorable and enjoyable, and your feedback will be used to make improvements.

We hope you will give us another

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

On our last night in West Yellowstone, we wanted to end our trip through Yellowstone on a high note and we were not disappointed. Food and ambiance and view of mountains were great; and our service provided by Jeannie was great too, loved having her fill us in on the local goings-on. Trout was special and roasted Chicken tender and delicious. Will definitely come back again when our travels bring us back to YS NP.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank U2943JDmikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Johannah R, General Manager at Bar N Ranch Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2016

Thank you for writing your review on TripAdvisor.

We are so happy to hear that you had a great dining experience with us. We will be sure to let Jean know what great service she provided you.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

The restaurant was empty, but we did have good service. They have a nice wine list and a decent menu of options. It was a bit expensive.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank DavidS612
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Johannah R, General Manager at Bar N Ranch Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2016

Thank you for writing your review on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to hear that you had a nice dining experience with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar N Ranch Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bar N Ranch Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.