We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality and great service!”

Bar N Ranch Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Note: The Bar N Ranch Restaurant is open for outside guests for dinner only. We serve breakfast to our guests from Under Canvas and BarN Ranch.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

In a big city, this would be a 4...but in West Yellowstone it is a 5. The other restaurants we visited were 3's. This costs a bit more, and is 5 miles out of town, but is absolutely worth it. Our server was Dasha, and she was attentive, friendly, prompt, and cruised by our table often and unobtrusively to see if there was anything we needed. Perfect! We were 4 and each had different appetizers and mains. All were great! The salmon was especially delicious. We shared the apple crumble and blueberry cheesecake for dessert. Take a drive out to the Bar N. You won't be sorry.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 543JamesM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Johannah R, General Manager at Bar N Ranch Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your dinner and the trip out to our ranch. I will be sure to pass your kudos on to Dasha and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in West Yellowstone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 169 of 561 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2016

Fun interior. Walkable from Yellowstone Under Canvas. Not diner food but more than a chain restaurant sit down type of restaurant. Probably because of its remoteness, it is a bit more pricey than I think I would normally pay the quality. However, very convenient if you are staying close by.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank zellis00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Johannah R, General Manager at Bar N Ranch Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2016

Thank you for writing your review on TripAdvisor.

We are so happy to hear that you had a great dining experience with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016

Views are what you want for a vacation dinner. Mountains everywhere. Food! Had filet Mignon done exactly as ordered. Sides excellent. Took a gamble that if meal was excellent desert would be too. Cremate brûlée pudding did not disappoint. Server Jamie did a great job. Thanks for a great meal.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Edward Sheren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Johannah R, General Manager at Bar N Ranch Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2016

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor.

We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your meal as well as the amazing views. Jamie will be thrilled to hear that she helped to make your meal so memorable. The Filet is always an excellent choice and topped with the creme brulee you were right you cant go wrong! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to West Yellowstone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016

This was our second time having dinner at the Bar N Ranch and we weren't disappointed. Great food, fun atmosphere

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MegElena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Johannah R, General Manager at Bar N Ranch Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2016

Thank you for writing your review on TripAdvisor.

We are so happy to hear that you had a great dining experience with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016

Something different, you're surrounded by nature while dinning. It's my first time eating bison, I ordered their bison meatloaf (I figure this is the best place to try it?) and it did not disappoint. It tasted just like beef, so I was happy with that. My husband had the steak, it was very good and perfectly cooked. Nothing negative to say, just be ready to spend at least $100 for 2 adults and 2 kids for dinner but I think it's worth it.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Tess N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Johannah R, General Manager at Bar N Ranch Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2016

Thank you for writing your review on TripAdvisor.

We are so happy to hear that you had a great dining experience with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar N Ranch Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bar N Ranch Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.