We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent night!”
Review of Playmill Theatre

Playmill Theatre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: After nearly fifty years of the "Finest in Family Entertainment," the Playmill continues the tradition with three popular hits. Join us for a night of great theatre in our rustic home in beautiful West Yellowstone, Montana, gateway to Yellowstone.
Pocatello, Idaho, United States
1 review
“Excellent night!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We have 3 children (ages 5, 3, and 1). We took the older to the "Tea Party with Belle" and watched the Beauty and the Beast afterward. My kids LOVED meeting Belle and other cast members (Gaston, The Prince, Lumierre, and Cogsworth). The cast was super friendly! Already planning a return visit to see Fiddler on the Roof.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    37
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Wonderful production”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Playmill is a really cute little theater. How they packed such a wonderful large scale production in it I will never know. We just watched Beauty and the Beast and the whole family loved it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dawnwolz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wow! Outstanding performance!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We have three children ages 14, 12 and 9. We were visiting Yellowstone and looking for something to do in the evening and decided to give this a try. We saw Fiddler on the Roof and WOW! We all really enjoyed the show. The performers were outstanding - made us laugh and cry. A must see while in West Yellowstone. Don't let the theater scare you off - reasonably priced tickets and concessions in conjunction with a great show makes for a memorable evening.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matzner5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A lot of fun!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We see a show here every year and they always do a fun and entertaining job. Great talent and cheesy funny. It's worth going if you have the time!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Idahojoe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yellowstone, Montana
1 review
“Great Summertime Fun!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The Playmill Theatre is easily the best way spend your time in the Yellowstone area. The owners and cast members bring out their best to provide a very unique and special performance. I highly recommend any and all shows that are performed here! We have a great time every time we see a show!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank studman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playmill Theatre also viewed

 
West Yellowstone, MT
 

Been to Playmill Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing