We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Families With Younger Children!”
Review of Buckaroo Bills

Buckaroo Bills
Price range: $6 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Buckaroo Bills - Inside and outside seating. Eat your dinner in a cover wagon. Enjoy elk, buffalo, steaks, chicken, pulled BBQ pork, beef and chicken. Pizza, El Gringo Tacos, and soup and stew. Breadfast,Child menu. Leavy room for type of ice cream. If you can eat The "Gambling Man" Banana split under 7 minutes it free.Closed on Sunday
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for Families With Younger Children!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

The food here is typical of any restaurant in the area. Bison meat is over-advertised and overpriced, but the burgers are well put together and taste great. The atmosphere falls into the super cheesy-western category, but would be great for families with younger kids.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank pkimball3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    111
    56
    17
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best 1 lb buffalo burger with great atmosphere & at a reasonable price too”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We happened upon this place while wandering around West Yellowstone & were pleasantly surprised. We were greeted as soon as we stepped foot on the patio & offered one of 3 seating choices....patio, inside or in the covered wagons in the back......of course we opted for the covered wagons! I personally loved that each booth had a different theme and the fact they have a small taxidermy scene containing local wild life. All staff are dressed as cowboys/girls & are genuinely nice. For dinner I ordered the 1 lb buffalo burger with sweet potato fries & only ate half & was stuffed. My fiance finished the other half & agreed that was the best thing we ordered. On the way out we split a double scoop waffle cone of cream & coffee swirl plus maple walnut from a local creamer & enjoyed every lick. The coffee ice cream definitely rivals Tillamook creamery. We almost ordered the ribeye special which was a 12 oz with 3 sides for $21.99 but decided on sandwichs so we could indulge on ice cream. All in all a nice ambience & tasty food served with a smile!

Helpful?
1 Thank travelingdrugdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilo, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“outstanding”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Really good food, great bbq. They have a great downstairs room. Really cute, covered wagon booths, center with fake animals and displays. Staff is really friendly. Love that restaurant ate there four times

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aloha123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Theme sort of place”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We weren't very hungry that night so just went in to get little something for dinner. I actually just discovered on my own the room in the back all done up western style with covered wagon style tables and wooden booths. There was also a fake campsite fire with a couple of stuffed "wild animals". So it was a bit hoky but fun. Waitstaff in plaid shirts and jeans, chaps and cowboy hats on display, etc. decent pricing if service a bit slow but quite nice and friendly. I had a wedge salad with blue cheese dressing and got a great corn muffin on the side. Tom had a bowl of stew that was a bit bland and he thought tasted a bit like the Dinty Moore from a can, also
with big corn muffin. Waitress gave us coupons good for 10% off 2 future meals. It was fun to do once but not sure if we would go back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank N0rmalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible Service and Food”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stopped here on a whim for lunch while driving through West Yellowstone because the menu looked unique and we wanted to sit outside, but we were unpleasantly surprised. The serving staff all seemed knew and didn't know what was listed on their menu, then they brought us out the wrong order. When telling our server the order was wrong and the burger didn't have cheese on it, she came back to our table with a cold piece of cheese in her bare hand to put on the burger. I have never seen this done before and it should have been taken back and reheated with cheese on it. The burger also looked to be the quality of McDonalds. When asking for the correct order that we originally placed, she said he had to pay extra for that or eat what we had!!! Ridiculous. When we were finally fed up and said we will not be paying for this, our server then exclaimed that her manager said we are not allowed to do that. The manager finally came out and was less than apologetic about our experience and was rude to her server and then still made us pay for the appetizer we had. I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone travelling through.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 358Dana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buckaroo Bills also viewed

 
West Yellowstone, MT
 
West Yellowstone, MT
 

Been to Buckaroo Bills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing